We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lone(Rovinj)
US$ 326
US$ 317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
US$ 216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$ 146
US$ 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$ 209
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
US$ 155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 88
US$ 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Accomodation Suran(Rovinj)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
US$ 589
US$ 568
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
282
51
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
51
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelgrand piazzapedestrian zonetito squareilly coffeeoldest hotelcentral squareuntil noonold towngolf cartperfect locationthe hotel is perfectly locatedgreat boutiquelarge showeroverlooking the harbourbreakfast was includedlittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Roving is a beautiful city and the Adriatic offers great accommodations in a perfect location. All of the sites and restaurants are within walking distance. We had a view of the main square and harbor where each evening a saxophone player serenaded us. While cars aren't allowed in the town, the hotel provides complimentary parking and transport you to and from the parking on a golf cart. We were a bit confused where to meet on arrival (we were in the wrong parking lot), so get clear directions before your arrival. For beautiful views of the city, be sure to visit the Batana Museum (along the main harbor) to set up a private boat ride in a traditional batana boat. The museum staff were able to arrange it in less than an hour. We had a great meal at Puntalina watching the fabulous sunset our first night. Breathtaking!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gopackmpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear gopackmpls,

seems like you really experienced the real Rovinj. From a stay in a small elegant central hotel to the essence of the city's tradition: the Batana boat experience and all around it.
Puntolina indeed is one of the restaurants where our guests love to go for a meal. As you say, a breathtaking location.
Thank you for sharing all of this with the community.
Best regards,
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Rovinj is an amazing fishing/tourist city with lots of history and also great local restaurantes and hotels. Easy to walk, seafood as fresh as possible, the hotel great, friendly service. A must to visit in Croatia.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FedericoSJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear FedericoSJO,

many thanks for recommending Adriatic and Rovinj to the TA community.
It is great reading your kind review. Simple and direct.
The same we would like to thank you and invite you again in our Hotel.
Best,
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel had been recently opened and were still working out some details.The staff was most helpful. Worth having a meal in their dining room as the food was beautifully prepared and very good. Hotel is located across the street from the harbor so if you can get Harborview room. It is really a super modern hotel. They have bicycles to loan out which I did and got a different view of the town.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2016

Dear jeremy t,

thank you for your kind review. We are happy you had the opportunity to enjoy different services offered in Adriatic.
The bicycles are a Croatian design. A part from being comfortable city bikes, aren't they beautiful? We are very proud of them :)

Hope to have you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Because of a problem with our chartered yacht, we were escorted to the gorgeous boutique Hotel Adriatic...and what a pleasant, sophisticated Eden it was to spend a stranded evening ashore!
Their level of service equaled, or even surpassed, what we have experienced at some of the best hotels in the world! The decor was modern, yet relaxed, and the harbor views were breathtaking as the sun set. Our evening's meal and wine selection was spectacular...we even enjoyed the house-made olive oil!
Our room (#12) was well appointed, comfortable and Cool! I loved the smoked mirrored walls, the "hidden" stocked minibar and the room's guest book.
The three couples traveling with us are also experienced travelers with demanding tastes and Hotel Adriatic surpassed any and all expectations. We just couldn't stop praising it amongst ourselves so I wanted to share our experience with anyone planning s visit to the region. Better yet, plan your trip around staying at Hotel Adriatic in quaint Rovinj, Croatia!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank MichelleGlenn411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear MichelleGlenn411,

what a happy crowd we remember from this summer. We basically came and kidnapped you to our hotel, then trapped in our beauty that you finally recognized and appreciated. Nothing could make us feel more proud of "casual" visitors' enthusiasm. Somehow as we too rediscover Adriatic in another age, from another eye. Exactly, Adriatic is perceivable from so many different angles, you agree? A beauty, it is.

We hope your plans for the next European visit will bring you here as well. Most welcome.
Thanks for the sophisticated Eden <3
Best regards,
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

We opted for the spacious and newly remodeled Adriatic Suite (#1), and so glad we did - two balconies, gorgeous views of Rovinj's enchanting harbor, beautiful marble bath and impeccable service. We were charmed with the pedestrian-only old town, and this hotel truly has the best location for wandering the cobblestone streets, secluded beaches and harbor activities. Breakfast was included and was delicious. Free wifi, in-room coffee, free parking. Great bar, too. We stayed 3 nights - a great base for exploring Istria.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pueblohouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaistraCroatia, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Dear Pueblohouse,
many thanks for sharing your thoughts with the TA community. You have really experienced the maximum from the Adriatic: the most exclusive, spacious room there is. You will admit that the views from two different balconies is stunning.
I would say that the high ceiling, as in all our rooms, is especially perceivable in the Adriatic Suite because of its size - 60 sq meters. The Austrians who built the hotel more than one hundred years ago surely could have not imagined such a luxurious and cozy suite nowadays :)
We hope to see you back next time you visit Europe.
All the best,
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews