We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No value for money”
Review of Ulika

Ulika
Ranked #53 of 206 Restaurants in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: open until Novmber 2nd 2017 ! Christmas + New Year: open from December 20th 2017 until January 6th 2018!
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Looks promising from the outside but it ends there. The Risotto was not cooked enough and the pork medallions tasted what it was, pig.
If spending €130 for two you would expect a lot more.

3  Thank Henrik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Came here for dinner following a recommendation from our host where we were staying. Had the four course tasting menu and the food was sublime. Definitely recommend a visit.

Thank martrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We loved the menu options and charming venue so we wandered in for dinner. When we walked in we were greeted by a hostess who seemed kind but quickly turned rude and overbearing. Only after she accepted us in and after we were being seated, she informed us that our party of four was too large and that we would only be able to have the four course tasting menu. She explained that the kitchen would simply be too overwhelmed (there were two other diners there total).

When we said we would need a minute to confer as to whether this is what we wanted, you could hear her eyes roll back into her forehead from across the island. When we thought we would just go for it but wanted to check about what the one member in our party would do based on dietary restriction, the question was met with an arrogant retort that the chef would surely be able to figure something out by virtue of his Michelin star. (Probably true, but again, it seemed as if the question was somehow out of line.)

In the end, we were made to feel as if were somehow imposing on the establishment, and as we did not feel that this would make for a warm and welcoming dining experience, we went elsewhere.

4  Thank Shmeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

The hostress was very charming, and the food was good. The price was a little higt for what you get.

1  Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Beautiful little restaurant tucked away in a small curved street. We got a lovely table outside and ordered the 4 course meal at 380kn. Small courses but very tasteful and the white chocolatier mousse with ginger is amazing. Good and knowledgeable service and friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mirhla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ulika also viewed

 

Been to Ulika? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing