We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”

Review of Villa Markiz

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Villa Markiz - Pod Lukovima Main entrance on Villa Markiz
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Bedroom
Villa Markiz - Pod Lukovima
Main entrance on Villa Markiz
Entrance hall at night
Entrance hall
Living room
Welcome basket
Details from living room
Bathroom
Balcony
Villa Markiz location
Delicacies of Istra just few steps away...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Neale1810
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
1,143 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 513 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We parked our car on the edge of town as detailed in our welcome email and it too about 10 mins max to walk. It's in a lovely location really close to the harbour.

We were welcomed by the host lady (who was lovely and so helpful) and as we were staying in the ground floor apartment we were literally one metre away from the reception. The mini apartment was great, really clean, well equipped and felt really nice as we walked in.

It's a slightly strange layout as the bathroom is in between the living area and the bathroom but it was absolutely fine.

It's in a great location and within minutes you can get to many restaurants and many attractions of this picturesque town.

Overall difficult to fault (except the slightly hard bed and pillows!)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean-s
North Yorkshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
163 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
“Top spec apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had the top floor penthouse apartment and it certainly has the wow factor. It was just gorgeous to look at although sometimes gorgeous does not always translate into comfort. For example you did occasionally knock your head on the ceiling when you got in and out of bed, getting in and out of the bath was a bit tricky, the stairs up to the apartment are very steep - but once you have accepted this and put in a little hard work then the reward is looking at gorgeous things and a jaw droppingly beautiful terrace and view. And of course Andre and Ivonna are always on hand to help you out. They are both very friendly indeed - thank you guys. I would describe this apartment as a special treat as it is quite expensive - you just have to ask yourselves - are you worth it? Of course you are. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning view and the cups! (ornaments rather than the cupboard ones)
Liked least: the steepness of the stairs and the low ceiling above the bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avstralij...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot in the center of things”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A great apartment in the middle of old time and only steps away from great restaurants and attractions. The apartment is clean and modern with all the necessities (the only thing we would recommend is a shower curtain as otherwise the water tends to get everywhere)
There is a kitchenette in the apartment so you can always make something on the go (if you choose not to go out the front door to one of the many restaurants). It is a great place from which to explore the windy tiny gorgeous streets of old Rovinj
One thing to note is the stairs to get to the apartment, as they can probably make large suitcases a challenge

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: no shower curtain
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laguida
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent modern apartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Beautiful new looking modern apartments in the old town of Rovinj. Our apartment was well furnished, very clean and the owners have a good attention to detail with the decoration. It's in a very convenient location for exploring the old town, very close to shops, restaurants, and about a 5-8min walk to the bus stop in town. Ivonna is very bubbly, cheerful, always smiling and happy to help. I would recommend that if you are not comfortable walking up a steep, narrow and often dark staircase, request a lower apartment. Ivonna helped us carry our big bags up these stairs which was great as it wouldn't have been easy otherwise. The apartment was more than adequate for our short stay and was a nice place to chill out after exploring the town.

One suggestion I can make is that as there is no shower screen and the bathroom floor often got wet, my pregnant wife almost had a dangerous fall when stepping out over the bathtub. Having a toaster in the kitchen would also be good. But we felt very welcomed and well looked after in general. Good value and if we ever come back to Rovinj would love to stay again and get that stunning top floor apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dobz
Sedgefield, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Right in the hub of things to see.”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This clean and well equipped apartment was well placed in a lovely alley in the old part of town. Just like Venice. We were met by a lovely friendly young manageress, Ivonna, who spoke English reasonably well. After we'd walked all over the old town, Ivonna offered us the use of 2 bicycles and we then cycled further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The request for bike rental when we thought it was included in the price.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing