We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
125
39
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
39
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor boutique hotel private home three floors old town slow lift communal table single room nice bathroom missed breakfast early ferry small terrace made to order eggs lovely hotel sized room worth the effort small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed for quite some time in this charming converted town house. The room was postage stamp-sized and the view of the harbour much more limited than expected but the warmth of the lovely staff (Christina, Maria, Blazhenka and Dom) more than made up for this. The air conditioning worked very well; the linen and towels are of good quality - and the (included) breakfast offered a surprisingly wide choice. The decor is eclectic and interesting. The guest lounge is extremely spacious and comfortable. The location is perfect as you are in the heart of the old city, surrounded by restaurants and wine bars aplenty. I used nearby Atlas Travel for organising all my excursions - smoothly. "Hidden Beauty of Istria" was superb and the Lippizaner Stud at Lipica the best.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
Thank Fensurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Three of us stayed at the boutique hotel. What wonderful accommodations, views and friendly staff! We ate breakfast outside on the small porch looking out at the harbor. What a variety of food they prepared - cheese, fruit, rolls, and on and on - plus, made to order eggs! We also enjoyed a complimentary aperitif on our first night!

Room Tip: request a room with a water view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kellygreta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We stayed in the Villa Tuttorotto for two nights, and enjoyed every moment. The service from arrival to departure was out of this world. The hotel only has 7 rooms, and we only ever saw one or two other people around breakfast time. The hotel feels like a family home (which it was once) and is very tastefully decorated. We had expected our room to be small, but it was far from it; we were on the top floor. The location is central, and staff will provide good tips on what to do / where to eat etc.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrianCEssex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Villa Tuttorotto is a small (7 rooms), lovely hotel in the old town of Rovinj. In the surroundings, you will find picturesque, steep narrow roads with nice restaurants, small shops and art studios. The hotel has a unique interior with a great emphasis on many small details. From my room in the top floor I had a marvelous view on the harbor and the sea. The single room was rather small, but it had everything I needed, including many details that most hotels don't offer (like several bright lamps in the room, and a sufficient number of hooks and racks in the bathroom).
The breakfast was really extraordinary, as was the always friendly and professional service.

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing up many stairs, I would definitely recommend the top floor with its great view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My wife & I recently (June 2015) enjoyed an 11 night stay at Villa Tuttorotto (VT) - and weren't we pleased to have an extended stay rather than a mere couple of nights there! For the hotel is in nearly every respect first-rate - plus our stay was enhanced considerably by the natural & genuine helpful nature of all the staff ... a delightful & smart bunch led by Kristina! I know VT has a bit of a reputation for being difficult to find (I suspect having a car with you contributes) but it is actually positioned very centrally and also near the sea-front. It is also closely adjacent to a number of very good restaurants ... so not far to walk home at night. The unusual decor of VT is worth mentioning; having been a private home until relatively recently there is lots of art & crafts remaining. The owner obviously collected rigged sailing boats, among other unusual things - and all-in-all it has a very homely feel still. Breakfasts were excellent - and freshly squeezed orange juice is always a good barometer of the overall fare! The small number of bedrooms - this is not a hotel in which you could ever feel busy & crowded - are monitored & serviced meticulously but not obtrusively. A nicely appointed & spacious sitting room for guests adjoins the breakfast-room, where you can sit on the terrace in good weather ... so most of the time in season. To sum up: VT is one of the few hotels we can say unreservedly we would like to return to ... and indeed hope to do so, soon. Oh!, by the way, Rovinj is pretty nice, too.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floor have best views; not using the lift (available) constitutes a fitness regime ... but you feel good about yourselves!!
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank NigelCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews