We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
52
14
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
14
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor beach towels town centre hot water minute walk balcony fridge croatia supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017

As with many people, I just booked this as it happened to be the best deal available for my stay. However, it's an absolute gem. A decent walk from the town centre (but once you get your bearings, really not that bad - 20 minute walk) it offers an excellent option for those with young families.

With a host who will offer you real help (an annotated map and tips on local beaches as well as the well known pleasures of Rovinj itself were given to us immediately), you will be offered somewhere that offers rather more intimacy than a chain hotel. If you enjoy looking after your folks and feeling like you actually live here, this is an ideal option. A lovely balcony overlooks the leafy surroundings and offers ideal al fresco dining options, whilst the room itself was very spacious and pleasant. The option of self catering is also on offer and helped with our budget (instead of eating out every night, which drains the holiday funds quickly enough. Zlatni Rt (an alternative and quieter beach) can also be found by a quick walk through the grounds of Hotel Eden nearby.

We intend to visit Istria again - and this place will certainly be somewhere we search for when booking in 2019. An excellent place with a genuine family feel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TrevorWallid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

It's 11pm it's 23 degrees and I am sat on my balcony drinking an ice cold local beer contemplating our week.
We came last year and were so impressed with the apartment and host jure that we had no doubts about coming back.
The apartment this year was a studio ,last year was an apartment both as good with good bathroom kitchen and balcony . Arrived with fresh fruit and bottled water waiting for us . A nice touch.
We had a slight tv problem that despite being a weekend and bank holiday jure went out of his way to fix.
There are beach mats and towels available and the use of bikes. There is parking outside and although the town centre is about 20-30 minute walk away there are goid restaurants shops and beach close by.
We travel around the world visiting many countries trying somewhere different most times but rovinj is a very special place and I wouldn't be surprised if we were back here next year.
One tip . Sunset cruise was amazing great sunset and about 20 dolphins swimming between the to tourist boats well worth the75kn per person . Best meal was tied between tipico in old town and masalina on main road opposite football stadium.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank davevics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

was there for a one night drive thru in September and just saw i never completed the review.Good value, and convenient to local beach. just outside a lovely town center that charmed us like Cinque Terre towns for less price. this was the best bargain on our trip and Croatia is a place the masses have yet to discover. We'd go back, but if you want a USA-style room, either stay in USA or spend 4x the price

Stayed: September 2015
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We were unpleasantly surprised, despite that the pace seemed empty our room was on the second floor and no one to help us take our suitcases up.
If you are on a budget the place is fine.
It was clean, the bed fairly comfortable but the room was sparse.
A fully new well equipped kitchen and a washing machine in the bathroom which was recently redecorated.
Yes, clean.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rheallan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

close to town, very clean, host very kind and hospitable, we were with their car drove into town because we were late for dinner in restoran.apartman to recommend all we praise.we are get fruit and water in the app which was included in the price and the price is affordable and acceptable

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sanja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews