We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
221
99
36
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
99
36
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home restaurants and bars half board camp resort restaurants serve provide shade main restaurant fish picnic huge swimming pool lim fjord cleaned daily air conditioning fish restaurant deck chairs adriatic coast bus station kids club
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

When you like naturism, there is no better place to come for escape from normal working days. professional check - in people welcomed us later evening, Bungalow, type VA, small but more then enough for two people. AC perfectly working, refrigerator made us an aperitive every eveing, cleaning service very good. We even didn tried TV, also WIFI is for extra fee, but nowadays you can get european data almost for free...... The best value of Valalta is the gree and never crowded areal of bungalow, tent places, covered well organized parking, sanitary houses and of course fantastic beaches with clean water, showers, sunchairs/umbrellas for free! We do apreciate also the pontons (15 in total), where you can swimm and relax on the sea waves sunbathing. We took half board and were absolutely not disapointed - very quick drink service (extra payment), tasty salad bar, fantastic choice of main courses and enough deserts. Breakfest also more then enough - especially the fresh baked croissants. We highly recomend the Spaccio fish restaurant for lunch or romantic dinner. Is not cheapest, but in fantastic ambient in green garden, with view of the Valalta port you can enjoy superb choise of fish meals. Big award also to staff. Whoever you ask, you get pozitive answer with a smile. Liked this place and definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 730ondrejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

This was our second visit to Valalta and we were not in any way disappointed. Again we only left the site once by road [and twice by kayak]. This time we made use of the bus service into Rovinj instead of driving; the bus leaves about 4 times a day from just inside the main entrance and takes you to the bus station in town or to another stop on the northerly bay. When I say bus station, that is a bit of an exaggeration, but it is a street in town from where buses leave to a variety of locations and where there are a few travel agent type offices, presumably where tickets can be obtained. Anyway, you simply buy your ticket on the Valalta bus itself. Incidentally, it also stops outside the textile campsite, Val Saline.
This year [we were there at almost exactly the same dates as last time] the site was more crowded. The excess, compared to last year, seemed to be Germans with school age children [both primary and secondary school age], who had taken their kids away in term-time [or perhaps they were all home-schooled]. It wasn't crowded in an absolute sense; there were always sunloungers free around the pool, plenty of camping emplacements and tables available at the restaurants, but simply less empty spaces compared to last year. I wondered if these people had chosen to come away earlier in the season to take advantage of the cheaper rates. Although Valalta seems good value for money, as a campsite for those on a budget, it may seem a bit steep in peak season; around 67 euros for a family of 4 [2 kids age 6-11] compared to around 50 in June.]
As ever, ablution blocks impeccable. Each emplacement has a water tap as well as electricity. The only criticism is that there were so many people on bicycles that it became rather unnerving to be a pedestrian, so ideally they should develop separate cycle-free walkways. Also Wifi still expensive, but at least this year there was a phone signal sufficient that internet could also be obtained

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank 277amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We have just returned from two weeks at Valalta, our first holiday in a naturist resort (although we are not new to naturism).

We had high expectations of Valalta before we visited, but they were exceeded.

It is well organised, clean and has numerous excellent facilities, including a large pool complex, a small spa, sports, several restaurants, bars, a marina, shops and countless sunbathing/relaxing options. The restaurants are all excellent and very reasonably priced.

Although Valalta is essentially a campsite and about 80 per cent of visitors are campers, mostly in large vans, there are other accommodation options. We stayed in a smart mobile home that was spotlessly clean and was cleaned daily.

The best thing about Valalta is it is huge, so you really feel like you are living in a naturist town. Walking the perimeter path, which is wonderful if done nude, takes an hour. You can also enjoy nude cycling!

Not everyone is nude all the time, but if you choose to be, you will not feel out of place. Conversely, if you are new to naturism, Valalta would be an ideal introduction. Or if you are naturist and your partner isn't, or is less keen, then it will provide the perfect compromise.

Two minor downers: everyone dresses for dinner in restaurants in the evenings, which means it is difficult to be nude 24/7, unless you are self-catering; and nudity is not allowed (for some unknown reason) in the reception or the shop.

Another major advantage of Valalta is its location. With a hire car you can explore the beautiful Istrian coast and beautiful villages inland, reach Slovenia and take a day trip (by boat from Rovinj or Porec) to Venice. With a bike (which can be hired at reception), you can easily reach the beautiful and charming town of Rovinj for many more eating options. Croatia must be the most under-rated destination among British holidaymakers.

We cannot recommend Valalta highly enough. It's the perfect place to shed your clothes, and your stresses with them.

Stayed: June 2017
9  Thank 2xtourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Set on a gentle hill sloping down to multiple beaches as well as it's own harbor. Valalta is beautiful, the views and sunset are magical!

It is a huge resort, it has a half dozen restaurants and it's own grocery store to support the thousands of guest, most of whom are German/Austian. They have a free Kids Club during the day to drop the kids off to give the parents a rest... and Valalta has tons of kids this is a family resort with half the guest being going families.

All the food on sight is good and the prices are very reasonable and the store more so, a bottle of good local Merlot for 5 euros, so picking on our patio was very cheep option.

We had a mobile home lux, basically a two bedroom cabin that was very comfortable with a nice patio that we lived on most of the time we were not at the beaches or water slide or pool bars...

The only problem with Valalta is leaving!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank mattpequegnat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We spend our vacation in Valalta every year for 7 years. Perfect service, good food, good animations, perfect miniclub and kids animation. This is just the best place for family vacation with small children.
Valalta is extremely popular. So be early to book apartments there.
It is February now and there are already no free apartments/mobile homes for August!

Room Tip: Выбирайте mobile home LUX
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews