We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
221
99
36
17
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
99
36
17
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mobile home restaurants and bars camp resort restaurants serve half board large pool complex nudist beach provide shade self catering fish picnic cleaned daily main restaurant few negatives air conditioning lim fjord salt water saltwater pool
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We had a motor home camping pitch. Reception was brilliant, the facilities are brilliant, the pools are brilliant, the bars and restaurants are brilliant and very cheap. It's just a shame that the camping fees are so high out of high season. Our pitch had power water and drain and was £32 per night that we consider too much. The FKK boat tours direct from the site were great value and fun. This is a vast place and you can walk for hours, by the sea, around the site or in the hills behind where you find view points to take in the Limska canal. Beautiful. The staff were very obliging, polite and helpful and all spoke pretty good English. Fantastic if pricey.

Room tip: Get a pitch with shade and not too far up the hills, you will have a lot of ground to cover.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sarkiengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We booked for half board for a week for a naturist break to chill out completely. It was delightful, clean, well kept, not expensive and generally a very well run establishment in a delightful setting. Although apparently there were over 4000 people on the site, not once did we see inappropriate behavior or any of the silliness you can get in unregulated environments like beaches. The clientele was mainly German, Austrian and Dutch families and couples. The customer facing staff had all been taught English at school. You have to wear something inside the restaurants in the evening and in the supermarket and in reception but otherwise no problem. Everyone we met was delightful. The only problem is readjusting to the outside world on return.

Room tip: We found everywhere delightfully quiet at night. There are small safety deposit boxes in the reception building.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Excellent ablution blocks, modern, high quality fitments, hot water and toilet paper, even hairdryers provided. Most emplacements a good size, some are on flat areas, others terraces on slopes; some nearer the sea etc.. Although you choose your own emplacement, because you are not provided with information at the reception about which ones are vacant and because there are so many, for a first-timer at Valalta it is difficult to know where to start looking, even by studying a plan of the camp and Google Earth beforehand. Would suggest that if you have a caravan / trailer, rather than struggle around the camp with same, you try to chose your preferred area from the plan first then park up and go round on foot / cycle.
Eating out available in several restaurants on the site, good value [inexpensive by UK standards]. They have their own brewery doing 2 types of beer and sell 500ml for 18 kuna [nearly £2] in the restaurant / bars, 16/litre in the shop [bring your own bottles]. Food prices in the shop not much dearer than Lidl [Lidl in Croatia more expensive, (comparing like for like) with other EU countries because most items have 25% VAT] plus a good deli selection of loose salamis and cheeses.
Selection of swimming pools. Plenty of sunloungers free though the place was only half full and, as term-time, mostly couples rather than families. Sauna etc however not included in basic camping price. Situated on huge piece of land surrounded on 2 sides by the sea, looks like they are making improvements and extensions to the camping area all the time. Some people [not an issue with us] may be put off by the size of the place in terms of getting to, say the shops or the beach from the emplacement / accommodation although many had brought bikes.
Other reviewers previously commented about the manner of the staff but we found them absolutely fine.
Wifi was expensive and no signal to receive internet on your phone. However we did see in a leaflet on Rovinj that they have free Wifi in parts of the town centre and it is possible to take a bus there from the camp.

Room tip: Check site plan in advance
Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank 277amelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

A huge site. Walking the perimeter was great exercise and scenic. Restaurants good. The highlight was the several boat trips from the port which is part of the resort - basically naked all the time even when visiting the port of Rovinj.

Negative points - some staff not been to charm school, especially one waiter. A little lad had an accident in the pool bar where our feet were in the water as we sat at tables. Staff continued to allow other unaccompanied children to play in the pool after adults had vacated their seats after seeing the brown stuff floating. When challenged about this, the 2 staff members quoted "parental responsibility" and they were oblivious to any duty of care to protect children from the ill effects of poo.....

Room tip: Try and get a room with air con! We did not have it and boy was it hot....
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank northwalesnaturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

This was my first visit to a naturist resort and I doubt I could have made a better choice.
This part of Croatia has a lovely coast and this large camping stretches over almost two km along it. There are a number of wooden platforms in the sea that you can swim to. We saw a lot of fish.
A very pleasant walk, with chairs to sunbathe on, all along the coast. Several restaurants and bars along it. Although we had a very pleasant apartment with all the necessary facilities, we found the food so good, the views so nice, the service so pleasant and the cost so low that we never cooked ourselves during our two week stay.
The swimming pool is huge and beautiful, consisting of several parts, sufficient sunbeds,
if needed sufficient umbrellas to provide shade. Very pleasant to be there.
The town of Rovinj is well worth a visit.
The only unpleasant thing during two weeks that in the sauna several people found it necessary to throw water on the stove too often but I can hardly blame camping Valalta for that.
A luxury camping that was a pleaure to visit.

Room tip: the bungalows are located centrally, close to shops, pool and beach
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 245HansB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews