We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk swimming pool stayed here for three nights rent bikes helpful owner quiet area fantastic stay every evening per day enjoyed our stay mares supermarket vila town kitchenette croatia punta
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Visited here with my wife and was amazed at the quality of this B&B. The manager was so friendly and the staff were dedicated to providing an excellent service. The breakfast was really good and a great start to the day. It’s about a 2-month walk from the main area but to be honest it was nice to get out of the centre and into this tranquil little haven. They have a little pool that we used a few times after coming home in the afternoon to cool off. The rooms are great with plenty of space. I would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice comfortable place to stay. Thank Villa Marea, we very much enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights to explore the Istria region of Croatia. The hotel is impeccably clean, offers a wide spread of breakfast items for 8 euros, and rents bikes for around 10 dollars per day. The owners are immensely kind and helpful. The pool is relaxing and clean, and the Adriatic Sea is a five minute walk away to a beautiful beach and park area that also sells food and drink (it also has lounge chairs). If you do rent bikes be sure to get a bike trail map as there is a route into town on roads that takes around 20-30 minutes, as well as a longer hour long route along the gorgeous coast into downtown Rovinj that takes around 1 hour. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Spent a night here while on a cycle tour

The good
- good sized room with kitchenette and Aircon
- very friendy team
- good breakfast

The bad
- location 20+ minute walk from city centre

The ugly
- no significant issues

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived Villa Marea surpassed our expectations. The grounds are beautiful, our room was comfortable and light and immaculately clean, breakfast was delicious and the staff were consistently and unconditionally warm, helpful and friendly. A true gem! We had a rental car, so in addition, it was a great location for us--outside of the old City so easy driving, parking, less crowded and an easy and close outing to go into the old city for sight seeing and dinner. Thank you Villa Marea--I hope to return.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 88sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Villa Marea. I say it could have been so much better because we had to endure some construction work noise all day which had just started before we arrived. We also had a bad week weather wise so was unable to take advantage of the pool except for one day. We had a studio which was no bigger than a normal double room in most UK hotels and I was hoping it was a bit bigger particularly as they mention about being able to put another bed up in there - not sure how. I would have also preferred a kettle and toaster in the kitchen area. Breakfasts are nice if you don't want the hassle of getting items from the supermarket which is only a 5 minute walk away. Note - unless you walk all the way into rovinj, there is nowhere to go and have breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Journey811279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews