We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely villa, excellent room, good breakfast”
Review of Villa Marea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Marea
Ranked #3 of 49 Rovinj B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Beautiful villa, a bit outside the Rovinj old town, in a nice are of villas. Actually, it takes 20 minutes of walk to the old town, but only 5 minutes to lovely Cuvi beach. The villa is beautiful. Our room was at the ground level, big and clean, good bathroom and nice terrace surrounded by trees and flowers. Very, very pleasant. The villa also has a nice – though not big – swimming pool. The breakfast was also good, with good selection of food that we enjoyed at the restaurant, sitting outside. The staff very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here just for a night, but rooms were nice, clean. Location is perfect for people who what to enjoy the beach. The pool is a lot smaller than it looks on the picture, but as it's less than 10 min walk from the beach, it's not really needed. Room had kitchen, but we didn't use it. We walked to the center around 15 min for dinner. This city is not our cup of coffee as it's very touristy, but as it's beach town, it was expected.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Roncesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We had a lovely stay at Villa Marea in September. We had a studio apartment on the ground floor with a balcony facing the garden, it was very quiet and private. The studio was spotless with a small kitchenette with everything you need and a spacious shower room. The walk into Rovinj only took about 20 minutes which we would do every evening to eat and was a very pleasant walk. We were made to feel very welcome at Villa Marea and would stay there again when in Rovinj.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

A warm welcome from the owner greeted us when we arrived at the Villa Marea which is a pretty building, tastefully furnished and decorated, in a fairly residential and quiet area. The room/apartment was beautifully and tastefully furnished and absolutely spotlessly clean. We had the facilities to cook if we wanted to with all the cutlery and crockery necessary for two people. There was a lovely balcony and chairs and views over the traditional orange roofs to Rovinj cathedral itself. Hotel Marea is very well placed with a 10/15 minute walk to the stunning beach (plenty of cafes there) and local shops. We caught a taxi into town as my husband has limited walking ability but were advised it was only a 20 minute walk. The owner and his wife were smiling, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a wide choice on offer including scambled egg, bacon, hot pancakes, choice of breakfast cereals, fruit and yoghurt. Also coffee and a variety of teas available. Little touches like herbs on the tomatoes made it extra special. We stayed here for two nights and would definitely recommend it. There seemed to be full occupancy which is a reflection of how well they are, deservedly, doing. We got a shake of the hand from the owner as we left and went on our way congratulating ourselves on a very good choice of resting place.

Room Tip: Our room was up two flights of (not steep/not many steps) stairs so would recommend a ground floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyPantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice people running the place, always happy to help you with anything you might need. Clean and nice rooms, at very high standards. Breakfast very good!!! 5 minutes walk to the beach, and the extremely nice bike track to Rovinj. Dont miss it!!! Unfortunately all bikes were rented out when we visited the hotel, but we just walked down to the beach bar and spoke to Luke, who rented us bikes. Not as nice as the ones from Marea, but the brand of the legendary Gary Fisher:-) Walking distance to town is about 20 minutes, and 5 minutes by bike! Small but nice pool in the garden, with sunbeds and umbrellas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
833 reviews
1.8 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
254 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#6 of 23 in Rovinj
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
284 reviews
2.5 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
1,043 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#4 of 23 in Rovinj
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Marea? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Marea

Address: Vukovarska Ulica - Via Vukovar 8 | near entrance of Cuvi natural park, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rovinj
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 13,306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Marea 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This guesthouse is a newly-built villa in one of the most popular districts of Rovinj. We are located 150 meters from the entrance of the Cuvi Natural Park, and 300 meters from the beautiful and famous Cuvi Bay and beach. It is only a ten-minute walk to the historical center of Rovinj. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Marea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing