We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk swimming pool stayed here for three nights rent bikes helpful owner quiet area fantastic stay every evening per day enjoyed our stay mares supermarket vila town kitchenette croatia coast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed here just for a night, but rooms were nice, clean. Location is perfect for people who what to enjoy the beach. The pool is a lot smaller than it looks on the picture, but as it's less than 10 min walk from the beach, it's not really needed. Room had kitchen, but we didn't use it. We walked to the center around 15 min for dinner. This city is not our cup of coffee as it's very touristy, but as it's beach town, it was expected.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank Roncesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We had a lovely stay at Villa Marea in September. We had a studio apartment on the ground floor with a balcony facing the garden, it was very quiet and private. The studio was spotless with a small kitchenette with everything you need and a spacious shower room. The walk into Rovinj only took about 20 minutes which we would do every evening to eat and was a very pleasant walk. We were made to feel very welcome at Villa Marea and would stay there again when in Rovinj.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

A warm welcome from the owner greeted us when we arrived at the Villa Marea which is a pretty building, tastefully furnished and decorated, in a fairly residential and quiet area. The room/apartment was beautifully and tastefully furnished and absolutely spotlessly clean. We had the facilities to cook if we wanted to with all the cutlery and crockery necessary for two people. There was a lovely balcony and chairs and views over the traditional orange roofs to Rovinj cathedral itself. Hotel Marea is very well placed with a 10/15 minute walk to the stunning beach (plenty of cafes there) and local shops. We caught a taxi into town as my husband has limited walking ability but were advised it was only a 20 minute walk. The owner and his wife were smiling, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a wide choice on offer including scambled egg, bacon, hot pancakes, choice of breakfast cereals, fruit and yoghurt. Also coffee and a variety of teas available. Little touches like herbs on the tomatoes made it extra special. We stayed here for two nights and would definitely recommend it. There seemed to be full occupancy which is a reflection of how well they are, deservedly, doing. We got a shake of the hand from the owner as we left and went on our way congratulating ourselves on a very good choice of resting place.

Room tip: Our room was up two flights of (not steep/not many steps) stairs so would recommend a ground floor room if you have real problem with stairs.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyPantry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Very nice people running the place, always happy to help you with anything you might need. Clean and nice rooms, at very high standards. Breakfast very good!!! 5 minutes walk to the beach, and the extremely nice bike track to Rovinj. Dont miss it!!! Unfortunately all bikes were rented out when we visited the hotel, but we just walked down to the beach bar and spoke to Luke, who rented us bikes. Not as nice as the ones from Marea, but the brand of the legendary Gary Fisher:-) Walking distance to town is about 20 minutes, and 5 minutes by bike! Small but nice pool in the garden, with sunbeds and umbrellas.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niklas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The breakfasts were very good. The room was large and comfortable. I really enjoyed the walk through a small forest area to the parks and water. The rock formations are amazing.
The weather was cool and drizzly so the walk to the town and restaurants seemed a bit long and we were surprised at how expensive the seafood was.
We especially enjoyed our visit to nearby Pula with the Roman amphitheater.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soulwisdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews