We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk swimming pool stayed here for three nights rent bikes helpful owner quiet area fantastic stay every evening per day enjoyed our stay mares supermarket vila town kitchenette croatia punta
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2012

This pension has a combination of hotel rooms and apartments. Everything is very clean. It's located in a quiet neighborhood a 20-25 min walk from the Rovinj old town. You can also get around town on one of the bicycles they have available for rent. I found the location preferable to the center of Rovinj, which is quite crowded. We opted for a studio apartment. While not especially roomy, it came with a nice patio where you could sit outside. The studio is a good choice because you can stock up on food at a nearby grocery store. While the pension offers breakfast, you have to order in advance and it's an extra charge. Only negative about the place is that it can be a bit hard to find. The trick seems to be to find Stjepana Radica--main street for the neighborhood. Once there, look for signs that will direct you to Villa Marea. One final hint--bring cash. There's a 4 percent discount for paying in kuna instead of by credit card. Made this one of the best values of our trip to Croatia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank williedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This was a new hotel outside of old town, Rovinj. It is a short walk from the beach, which was amazing. I loved the beach area near this hotel. The hotel itself is in a residential neighborhood, which seemed odd to me (but maybe normal for this area). We had a car, so getting to Old Town, the store, restaurants, etc...was pretty easy. There were a couple of restaurants that were maybe a 10 minute walk away if you do not have a car. Old Town would probably be a pretty good hike. The hotel has bikes and 1 scooter for rent, though. The pool area was small, but nice enough (although the beach is way better and there are chairs to rent down there - 25 kuna). The apartment was very lovely. 1 bedroom, living room and a kitchen. It was pretty clean. A couple of tiny, black bugs, but nothing major, and I don't know that those could be helped. Oh, and there are 2 bathrooms, which was pretty awesome! No breakfast offered when we were there in May. Still slow season, I guess. Would've been nice to be able to at least get coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephp18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Located in a pleasant suburb about 30 minutes walk to the old town, this is a value for money option for a few nights. The sea shore is a short walk away, through a wooded area. There is an attractive coastal path which runs all the way into the centre (too far to walk but easy by bike). The Villa Marea offers a good deal for bike hire (check the mechanics before making your choice).
There is a small pool in the hotel grounds, with good sun chairs. Everything about this place is spotless. The continental breakfast is good so well worth the additional 6 euros per head. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Giovanni's restaurant, a 10 minute walk away, is great value and a good alternative to the more pricey ones in the old town. Friendly service, good prices and quality food.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stavros45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Świetny hotelik, b. miła obsługa. Nie serwują jedzenia, za to pokoje są wyposażone w kuchnię i wszystkie niezbędne przybory. Do plaży 5 minut piechotą, a plaże są cudowne w Rovinj. Byliśmy z żoną 4 moce i chętnie tam wrócimy.

Great little hotel, very nice staff. They don't serve food, but the rooms have a fully equipped kitchen. 5 minutes walk to the beach and the beaches in Rovinj are amazing. I was staying in this hotel with my wife for four nights and we would love to come back there some day.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Gil82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Villa Marea is a boutique type accommodation set in a quiet residential area about a 20 minute walk into the old town. The residential area is full of fig, cherry and other fruit trees...it is a lovely quiet area, very green.

The Villa is spotless with well appointed new looking rooms. The reception is very nice and helpful. Djuljano in particular helped us a lot including giving us a lift into town after we checked out to go to the bus stop for our onward journey to Slovenia!! Nothing seemed too problematic for him.

They have 2 computers available for public use in a small reception area which is handy.

The pool is refreshing and clean although a little small but given the the the price of the place you can't complain. It is reasonably deep so the water would stay cool during the hot days.

The room was very comfortable with a nice comfortable bed. The Villa was very quiet that we slept well and we are light sleepers.

A rental car would be handy if you plan to visit Pula and other coastal towns.

In summary, very nice accommodation with wonderful staff, in a quiet area with a little bit of a walk to old town if you don't wish to drive but this can be a positive or a negative depending on how active you are.

Room Tip: It is a smallish place so it doesn't matter which room you get. If you don't like stairs then ask for something on the lower floor.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izramSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews