We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
66
26
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
26
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk swimming pool stayed here for three nights rent bikes helpful owner quiet area fantastic stay every evening per day enjoyed our stay mares supermarket vila town kitchenette croatia punta
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Staying at Villa Marea for 3 nights was a great experience. We didn't have any problems finding it with a Sat Nav but we also saw a number of signs so I think we would have found it anyway. We had a double room on the ground floor which was quite small but perfectly adequate, very clean and well-equipped. There were flowers in front of the balcony (not actually sure if you call it a balcony if it is on the ground floor!) which made it very private. The pool area and the gardens were immaculate. We saw someone tending to them on each of the days we were there. We don't know how long it took to walk into the centre of Rovinj as we cycled in every day. A great idea if you enjoy cycling. You don't need to be fit as it only takes a few minutes and is relatively flat (a bit of a hill on the way back but nothing to speak of). We didn't get charged for using the bikes. The nearby beaches are lovely although they were very, very busy when we were there at the end of June (there were 2 bank holidays close to one another so alot of Croatians were on holiday at that point). It was a very peaceful location (a residential area away from the main town) which we really enjoyed as Rovinj was quite frantic.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We decided to spend five days in Rovinj and we opted for one apartment at Villa Marea: the apartment was quite big with two bathrooms and a well furnished kitchenette. Very clean too. Unlike other reviewers that mentioned issues, we could find Villa Marea easily. On foot it takes five minutes to the the sea and around 20 minutes to Rovinj's centre. It is possible to rent mountain bikes. Very reasonable price, maybe also considering that September is not high season.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caius_Iulius_Caesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good english, even though we did try a little croation. The room was clean and newly decorated, with two big bathrooms (one each!) as we stopped in the appartment which had excellent facilites with a satallite TV, a small kitchen with microwave, two hobs, plates, pans and kitchen equipment. The hotel had free wifi and a computer in the lobby so you could get in the internet, a nice small pool with nice decking and free parking.

The location was good as it was a 5 minute walk to the beach, 5 minute walk to a nice little supermarket and a 20 minute walk into town, which may seem long for some, but was nice walking down with the sun setting and was a slight gradient, so not too bad.

The best part was the price as most hotels we looked at were very expensive as there were close to the centre or they were miles out of town and not as modern. The only negative was that we were on the ground floor and the view from the balconey wasn't great, apart from the highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrenackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

great place, useful if you have sat nav- a life saver to find the place which is fairly difficult to locate, nearby supermarket. rovinj gorgeous.( try the truffles- amazing)
lovely clean accommodation, 1.2km away from the town centre, a fair walk down hill, less endearing going back in the night, a rip off taxi driver charged 56 kuna, which i thought was a bit steep, excuse the pun
In reality, its best to have a car, we went to porec which is also stunning.
if you travel through Slovenia, don't forget the vignette which can be purchased at petrol stations in Italy ( 15e for 7 days), on the motorway otherwise you could be fined heavily 300 euros for using their motorway which is extremely difficult to avoid.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

It wasn't a great start as we couldn't find the hotel, however a quick phone call and the manager came to find us. The hotel is clean, well positioned and the manager and owner are eager to help. The family feel was well illustrated by the manager taking time out to chat with our three youngish children. Free internet service in reception, bikes for hire and a walk to the beach are additional attractions. If you want somewhere comfortable and value for money then this place will be difficult to beat.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Havekidswilltravel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews