We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
29
31
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
31
22
10
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Good choice in terms of location, service, parking, beaches. The quality of food could higher. Also, with some refurbishment the hotel would be much more comfortable. As learned from the hotel staff, they plan further redecoration very soon.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ivancicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Greetings,
Thank you for your kind words and best review :)
We really appreciate it!
We are glad that we made your stay memorable!
Hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Hotel Amfora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We have spent 6 days end of August in Hotel Amfora.
View is fantastic, position is fantastic..(try the second floor), U can reach the beach and the heart of Rabac in 4 minutes, but the REAL expreience was the kindness of the stuff.
Everybody was friendly and kind..the owner (or director) personally helped us if needed, and we were really more than satisfied.
AND THE FOOD WAS AWESOME also..very rich and high quality...Dinner was so good, we could not go to other restauran tat all :) Lot of different dishes...and side dish (potato, vegetablesz etc) also in a high standard..
WE SHALL COME BACK, thanks a lot
Janos GIBER

Room tip: second floor with sea view
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Greetings,
Thank you for your kind words and best review :)
We really appreciate it!
We are glad that we made your stay memorable!
Hope to see you soon!
Best regards,
Hotel Amfora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

We stayed here 5 days and it not was what we expected. We had in our program another location for accommodation, but the agency changed in the last minute. Even I like Croatia very much, even the small resort Rabac was nice, the hotel was old with rooms very dates. The minimum of comfort if I can say so, because I traveled a lot and saw enough. I had a little argue with staff to have the room for which I paid. The breakfast same in every day, same food and personnel very lethargic in movements. If you don't have a room with sea view the back of the hotel is horrible. Very old hotel, they must make a lot of changes or choose to stay so if they don't care... Anyway, I shall never want to have in Rabac such accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SafirAlbastru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Greetings Dear Guest,
We are very sorry for your bad experience, but if I may, we cannot influence on agencies and the Hotel/Rooms you pay for with them we reserve. The differences and bad experiences of agencies are not of our own as a Hotel Amfora. If you were promised some other hotel in Rabac (maybe better hotel/more stars) we get your frustration with your agency and that frustration clearly reflected on us as a hotel but I repeat, we do not answer in any regards to agencies doing, only our own as a Hotel Amfora.
Hope you understand,
Hotel Amfora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Newly reopened, I found this hotel friendly, refreshing decor, excellent food.
My family and I visited Hotel Amfora two years ago and found it much better this time round. We'll definitely visit again and would highly recommend.

Room tip: It is worth paying extra for the fantastic seaview.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Roko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Greetings dear Guests,
Thank you very much for this kind words and you 5 star review!
We will try our best in the future as well and hope that under the new management we will shine even better year after year.
Thank you very much !
Hotel Amfora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Loved the view from the pool onto the beach. Helpful accommodating staff keen to please.
Easy access to beach. Great views from the bar. Rooms are comfortable and modern. Bathroom could be a little more spacious. Will return for a longer stay next time.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank anamM4618NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z B, Manager at Hotel Amfora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words and a great review.
We are hoping to see you again,
Hotel Amfora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews