We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern waterpark with plenty to do”

Aquapark Aquacolors Porec
Ranked #4 of 43 things to do in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the colors. Aquapark Aquacolors is largest in Croatia, 13 giant water slides, the longest lazy river in southern Europe, excellent food and refreshment..
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We went here for our kids, I didn't have high expectations myself. Turned out that despite the crowd, there was plenty of room in the park itself, queues for the different slides were acceptable, all in all much better than I expected and anticipated!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Barry N,
thank you very much for your review! We are happy that we met your expectations. We hope to see you again!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water park"
in 23 reviews
"lazy river"
in 24 reviews
"wave pool"
in 18 reviews
"great slides"
in 11 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 14 reviews
"wings"
in 10 reviews
"pizza"
in 16 reviews
"thrill seekers"
in 6 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 6 reviews
"plenty of sunbeds"
in 5 reviews
"waiting times"
in 5 reviews
"wave machine"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 4 reviews
"great family day"
in 3 reviews
"changing area"
in 3 reviews
"face painting"
in 3 reviews
"main pool"
in 3 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2018

We had a great day here - took our children aged 8 and 10, and they both agreed it was the best waterpark we have been to in Europe, and we have been to quite a lot! Short queues (even in August!), clean, spacious and very pleasant day out. Stayed from 10am until closing time and the kids wanted to go back again the next day!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank alir72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear alir72,
thank you very much for your lovely review! We are glad that your family had a great time! We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This is a fun day out but has a few small issues

Pros
Price seems fair
Rides good and good variety
Food prices acceptable
Queues mostly acceptable but we arrived at opening

Cons
Lack of visible lifeguards in swimming areas
Not an issue as mine are older and good swimmers but I still feel there should be lifeguards at several points in lazy river and at all times in main pool not just when waves are on.

Pavements carpet needs to be dampened down in afternoon
Agony to walk on.

There needs to be more control over floats on busy days Some families hog the floats not putting them back at the end of a ride for the next person. Eventually an announcement was made but not before we noticed the issue going on for at least two hours.

However that said we had a fun time and even went back for another half day

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank UkMumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear UkMumof2,
thank you very much for your generous feedback! We will surely take your objections to improve experience of our guests.
We hope to see you again! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This slides in this park can be ridden by all but very small children. It has good catering facilities and queues were quite quick moving. The 4 person ride could do with a lift to get the raft to the top as these are heavy to carry up. Probably the best value for money on the istrian coast.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ivorc961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Ivor C,
thank you very much for your short but very concise review! We hope to see you again!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Generally I do not enjoy publick swimming pools ans aquaparks. I went to the Watercolours only because our teenage kids asked so much for this.
And to my surprise I enjoyed the day.
The main reason for that was that the park was not crowded ( a friday in august). There were a lot of poeople but the place is very spacious so I did not have the feeling that I could not breathe because of the crowd.
We entered around 1pm and we stil found free plastic beds in the shadow. The queues were reasonable, the prices of ice creams and drinks were reasonable (we did not buy anything else). There were enough swim rings you need for the water slijders. There was clean. As I said, I do not enjoy visiting aquaparks but I will not hesitate to visit this one again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank EsmeraldaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear EsmeraldaNP,
thank you very much for review! We are glad that we had such an honour to change your opinion and we are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquapark Aquacolors Porec also viewed

 

Been to Aquapark Aquacolors Porec? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing