We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out”

Aquapark Aquacolors Porec
Ranked #4 of 43 things to do in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Explore the colors. Aquapark Aquacolors is largest in Croatia, 13 giant water slides, the longest lazy river in southern Europe, excellent food and refreshment..
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

This slides in this park can be ridden by all but very small children. It has good catering facilities and queues were quite quick moving. The 4 person ride could do with a lift to get the raft to the top as these are heavy to carry up. Probably the best value for money on the istrian coast.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank ivorc961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Ivor C,
thank you very much for your short but very concise review! We hope to see you again!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water park"
in 23 reviews
"lazy river"
in 24 reviews
"wave pool"
in 18 reviews
"great slides"
in 11 reviews
"food and drinks"
in 14 reviews
"wings"
in 10 reviews
"pizza"
in 16 reviews
"thrill seekers"
in 6 reviews
"hour ticket"
in 6 reviews
"plenty of sunbeds"
in 5 reviews
"waiting times"
in 5 reviews
"wave machine"
in 4 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 4 reviews
"great family day"
in 3 reviews
"changing area"
in 3 reviews
"face painting"
in 3 reviews
"main pool"
in 3 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Generally I do not enjoy publick swimming pools ans aquaparks. I went to the Watercolours only because our teenage kids asked so much for this.
And to my surprise I enjoyed the day.
The main reason for that was that the park was not crowded ( a friday in august). There were a lot of poeople but the place is very spacious so I did not have the feeling that I could not breathe because of the crowd.
We entered around 1pm and we stil found free plastic beds in the shadow. The queues were reasonable, the prices of ice creams and drinks were reasonable (we did not buy anything else). There were enough swim rings you need for the water slijders. There was clean. As I said, I do not enjoy visiting aquaparks but I will not hesitate to visit this one again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank EsmeraldaNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear EsmeraldaNP,
thank you very much for review! We are glad that we had such an honour to change your opinion and we are looking forward to see you again! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Excellent water park with clean and fun facilities. What let’s this place down is they let too many people in. Inflatables are meant to be left at the end of each slide but there are enough to go round and consequently selfish tourists carry them around and won’t give them up.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank victoriapF5062BH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Krisztian S, thank you very much for your feedback! We understand your concerns and objections and we will surely take it into consideration to improve experience and satisfaction of our guests.
We hope to see you again! Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Aqua colors proved to be awesome! The slides are great Avery thing is very clean. Sun beds and parasols are free. Be early though or else you end up sitting on your towels.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank martijnsparrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear martijnsparrius,
thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear your compliments about our services.
We hope to see you again! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Having seen a few other waterparks, I was not looking forward to another one. However, this one was cool, different, modern, nice atmosphere. Lots of parking, easy at entry, pay everywhere with your wristband, lockers and key, sunbeds enough and in shadow.
The slides and attraction were just right for everyone. As expected, some too scary, some too easy. We went in for 3.5 hours which satisfied our hunger for this and we seriously enjoyed it.
Pleasant staff as well.
Could advice!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PatrickEhv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aquacolors, Manager at Aquapark Aquacolors Porec, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear PatrickEhv,
thank you very much for your review! We are very happy that we met your expectations!
We hope to see you again. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aquapark Aquacolors Porec also viewed

 

Been to Aquapark Aquacolors Porec? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing