We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ambience, Grat Food”

Restaurant Spinnaker
Ranked #1 of 173 Restaurants in Porec
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Croatian
Description: Fine Dining Restaurant Spinnaker Exquisite daily selection of fresh seafood and mouth-watering desserts Top choice when in Poreč A visit to the Valamar Riviera hotel, or Poreč for that matter, is never quite complete without the joy of tasting the freshest seafood straight from the Adriatic Sea or the world renowned Istrian truffles, delicately prepared and perfectly matched with delectable wines. Restaurant Spinnaker provides you with just such a bespoke dining experience and other international specialities every time you visit.
Restaurant details
Description: Fine Dining Restaurant Spinnaker Exquisite daily selection of fresh seafood and mouth-watering desserts Top choice when in Poreč A visit to the Valamar Riviera hotel, or Poreč for that matter, is never quite complete without the joy of tasting the freshest seafood straight from the Adriatic Sea or the world renowned Istrian truffles, delicately prepared and perfectly matched with delectable wines. Restaurant Spinnaker provides you with just such a bespoke dining experience and other international specialities every time you visit.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We went there for a dinner. It was really amazing the food was so good and toughtfully componented and the ambiance with live music was just amazing. In addition, Toni thank you for great dinner and amazing experience at your venue.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 372jurijg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was the best meal we are in Porec - everything about this restaurant is first class - a real fine dining experience. The service is exceptionally good; helpful and friendly yet discreet. Good wine advice was provided so that it perfectly complimented our meal. The food was perfectly cooked and well presented - the beef carpaccio was imaginatively presented in a way that I had never seen before. The atmosphere was enhanced by a trio singing in the background - not too loud but just enough to be heard without detracting from the conversation.
Overall, a perfect dinner experience.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Our waiter was best waiter which I met in last 4 years. Real pro. Food was decent but not like very good. Test their monk fish file.
Only really bad thing is very long waiting while it’s gonna be ready even with semi empty restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank NikoTTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We ate here for a fine dining experience and were not disappointed Everything about the meal was enjoyable. Presentation, wine, service was all top notch. For about 70 euros (with a 30% discount as guests of the Riviera Hotel next door) a great three course meal 2 glasses of good quality local wine recommended by our waiter.
In London a meal of this quality would cost around £50 or more a head!
Give it a try for a special night out.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bluejazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

A surprisingly splendid meal. I decided to go vegeterian and had the foamy fennel soup with salmon eggs. After that the Beluga lentils and as dessert the strawberry mousse. I drank locally produced wine following the fine advices from the sommelier. A perfect meal right on the brink of the Adriatic Sea. The staff was knew their trade and the service was top class.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 655svenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Spinnaker also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Spinnaker? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing