We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 259
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 242
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 296
US$ 287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 335/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 243
US$ 205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Nova(Porec)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
82
69
39
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
69
39
19
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamlots of free activitiesall inclusive packagelocal alcoholsea viewdifferent nationalitiesenglish guestsmini golfsalad barwater taxitourist trainpool areaclose to the hotelper weekbeds were comfortablefree safethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Almost everything is perfect except soft drinks, some bad imitation of coca cola and fanta. They need to change this, they are AI hotel with great food. Rooms are nice and clean. Wifi works great in all part of hotel...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
4  Thank Sasa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from an 11 nights stay at this lovely hotel, it's a great value comfortable stay with all staff a credit to the hotel
Every area of the hotel is spotlessly clean & well maintained
The hotel is in a great location, a bustling little resort called Zelena Laguna, its particularly ideal if you like walking, cycling & playing tennis.
Porec is an hours' walk away along the pretty coastal path, 10 mins by the hotel bus, 20 mins on either the water taxi or tourist train, all the transportation run regularly & are close to the hotel
The hotel offers 3 hours, per week, free cycle hire, we took advantage of this to explore nearby Funtana & Vrsar.
There are lots of free activities on offer all of which are listed & available at the animation desk in reception
The restaurant is nice, stress free & no queuing
we liked the fact that there are tables available for two, we never had to search for a table
The food is good & plentiful, I particularly liked the ham & cheese toasties at breakfast, no queuing just pop the prepared toasties in the sandwich machine!
Salads are lovely & fresh at lunchtime albeit no cold meats but the pizzas are delicious
Lots of choices at evening meals, gala nights on Wednesdays are particularly nice
Deserts are repative but there is a great choice of fresh fruit at every meal
The coffee bar & snack bar are open 11-23hrs, the coffee is the best I've ever had in a hotel
The only reason I have given 4* is, because due to a booking error, not the hotel's fault, my husband & I spent our 11 nights in a single room with a double bed!
My only other negative is on the odd occasion when we did come back in an afternoon to sunbathe for a couple of hours we did struggle to find 2 sun beds, there just didn't seem to be enough to go round
Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves & will definitely be back

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wooly159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel is Situated in Zelena Laguna a busy little peninsula 5k from Porec town and 6k from Vrsar so in in a great location in a very beautiful part of Croatia, there is a bus a little train and a water taxi which runs throughout the day to Porec all about £2 or it's a 60 min picturesque walk, you can get boats and buses in Porec to all the areas attractions . Hotel- the hotel is great value for the money we paid, it offers a basic all inclusive package good choice of food which is served from 6:30am until 11:30 pm , free safe ,wifi and pool towels, also lots of free activities see photo, the rooms are quite small and be careful when booking as a lot don't have a balcony, there is no dress code in the restaurants, some bars are self service (when working) with local drinks you can pay for others if needed, the hotel could do with another 50 sun beds as it is a problem when full. Rooms are cleaned daily the hotel is spotless, great staff very friendly and helpful hardly ever a queue in restaurant or bars. Overall a good holiday and would use the hotel again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank bubba193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We recently stayed here for a week and we were overall pleased with it.

However, the food is very repetive, rooms are small and there is neither water nor coffee facilities in the room.

The service was fine, the entertainmaint so so but we did enjoy the band.

Very crowded at the pool and almost impossible to get any sun beds as everyone seems to wake up in the wee hours to reserve them, which is a bad habit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigrún
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We went as a four ,our friend sue booked it up ,and it was under £650 each for a weeks all inclusive. So when we arrived at the hotel. Only the 4 of us got out mmmmm

As soon as we walked in the reception we knew we had booked a winner ,the reception and staff were wonderful. The room ,although a bit small was fine ( more later )

We freshened up and had a spot of lunch before unpacking. It was delicious with plenty of choice

ROOMS
Our room was clean and spotless, the room itself is not large ,the wardrobe space is really inadequate for two people, and the built in wardrobe itself was next to the bed and bedside table .the best way to get in it was to move the table . I left my cloths in the case ,and gave the wardrobe to my wife ..There is a free safe ,and the aircon is great ,there was a nice balcony to sit out on , bathroom was small but nice with a good shower .. There is a minibar,but you have to pay

FOOD
Wonderful food for all three meals of the day ,couldn't fault it ,something nice to eat all day everyday ,snacks avaliable as well

DRINKS
We made do with the local alcohol .You had to pay a premium for branded drinks , it was the usual fare, the gin was the best the rum wasn't bad ,the brandy was yuk. The local beer was nice and refreshing , and the cocktails were lovely , the lemonade in the snack bars though was like syrup, and the cola was like the 20p a bottle stuff you buy in supermarkets. Here's a tip don't expect diet cola unless you want to pay extra for it . But I didn't expect top notch spirits so wasn't disappointed

POOLS
Went down to the pool area about 7.40am ,plenty of beds to chose from in and around the three pools .No bother . However the pools are really cold , in fact the pool we were sat around for the week was the quietest . And when I put my feet in I realised why ,it was absolutely FREEZING I kid you not ,normally you can jump in ,move around a bit and get used to it ,not this one. In then, straight out , the middle pool was slightly warmer, the kiddies pool was really cold as well ,unusual considering it was 30 degrees . Also glass is allowed around the pool area , no plastic for the guests ( my wife cut her foot open )

ENTERTAINMENT
Local band every night ,usual holiday fare ,also tables avaliable to sit and have a drink

STAFF
The staff in the hotel were wonderful , most spoke English, they were polite and very helpful ,could not fault them at all

OVERALL

A lovely hotel with great staff and good food , highly recommended ,would definitely return next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
5  Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews