We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
651 results
Traveller rating
395
190
44
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
190
44
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel free boat old town private beach sea view harbour front small window spinnaker restaurant large room excellent hotel half board st nicholas island water front wine bar air con buffet breakfast and dinner a la carte restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 651 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Hotel Riviera has excellent location in the city center with bars and restaurants and nice view to the Poreč harbor and Sv.Nikola Island.
But just if you have a waterfront room. If not, the view is terrible and room is noisy due to the air cons on other building just few meters from your window. My room (311) was very small, more like a student room. A small window which could not stay opened due to the »self-closing« system and view to the backyard of other buildings.
The staff are warm and friendly, unfortunately I had a trainee at the checkout and she was completely useless, not able to make the invoice in 30 minutes.
The hotel parking is limited (6 cars) and the charge 10€/day, they have large parking with the shuttle service outside the center. Breakfast is very good with multiple choices.
All in all, very disappointing.
My recommendation, the location is great but you need to book the large room with waterfront view!

Room tip: Waterfront room
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksander Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear mr. Aleksander,

Thank you for booking „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ and for taking the time to share your comments. While we are happy to hear you were satisfied with some aspects of the service, we are sorry to hear we didn’t meet your expectations in regard to the room comfort. Please allow me to refer to your comments; the room you are given is according to your reservation. At any time, our guests have the possibility to change rooms in the same category, if something does not match them. You should certainly contact reception manager to find a solution to the mutual ambition and to keep your vacation in the most beautiful memory. We apologize for any inconvenience when checking out, because our trainee just started, and it takes a little time and our patience that she "get into the business". We value every comment from our guests and use them to constantly improve your experience.

We always strive to provide the best possible guest service and we will discuss and use your comments to improve.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to create a memorable experience for you.

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

When we arrived we were checked in by a very pleasant and informative young lady on the reception desk. Were allocated room 415 on the top floor with views over the rooftops and the church exactly as we requested by email. The large room had two comfortable 3/4 size twin beds and had loads of storage space in the fitted wardrobe.There was also two padded chairs and a small table and a writing desk. A mini bar, tv, safe and tea and coffee making facilities [no milk] were also included. The bathroom had a large shower cubicle and always plenty hot water.Toiletries were supplied and replace as used. Towels were of a poor quality for this standard of hotel. The room was cleaned every day in the morning which suited us.
We were half board and the buffet meals were excellent with loads of choices and we found the food to be of a very high standard. You can eat inside the restaurant or there is a non smoking outside terrace. The waiting staff and cooks were a credit to the hotel and we found them pleasant and efficient
All the public areas are clean and tidy and furnished to a high quality, also there is the adjoining Spinnaker restaurant and bar area with outside seating which unfortunately does not have a non smoking area.
You can use the free ferry to cross to the Valamar Isabella hotel to use the pool and various facilities on the island. Cannot comment as we did not go across.
We did go to the wine tasting at the Parentino wine bar which was very informative and entertaining. Pity the wines tasted were the house wines we had already been drinking and not something more exotic. Could not complain as it was free.
The Valamar Riviera is ideally situated on the harbour front in Porec giving easy walking access to the town and surrounding area which we found ideally suited to our requirements.
Overall we had a outstanding stay at the Riviera and would recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing adult only high quality hotel.

Room tip: Email your room requirements to the hotel and I am sure the will do all they can to accommodate them.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear mr. John,

On behalf of all our „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ team , I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel and for all your kind words. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We have just spent a lovely week at this superb hotel. Location was excellent, staff very helpful, friendly and efficient, food delicious with lots of choices. Everywhere was so clean and well cared for. Thank you very much, we would certainly recommend you.

T&M

Room tip: We were on the first floor and the room was excellent.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank tomH241QS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear T&M,

Thank you for choosing „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed here in April on a half board basis .
It is a beautiful adult only hotel sitting right in front of the marina . They have outside seating so that you can watch the world go by when having your meals or a leisurely drink in the evening.
We were initially a little disappointed that we did not have a sea facing room but, the next morning when we opened the shuttered the veiw of the old town of Porec was fantastic.
The hotel is incredibly clean and all of the staff without exception are immensely helpful
and friendly.
The food is varied and chefs are at hand to make certain dishes for you .
We stayed at the Zagreb last year and would definately recommend the Valamar group to anyone visiting this beautiful country

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Jeanette,

Thank you for staying at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ and for sharing your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to make our guests’ experiences memorable and we are delighted to learn we are succeeding at that.

We do our best to exceed guest expectations and we look forward to the pleasure welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We took the boat from Venice to Porec. The hotel is just across from the boat dock. We obtained a suite with two balconies overlooking the water. Great room and view. They also had a great breakfast to go with it.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko M, General Manager at Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear mr. Tim,

On behalf of all our „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ team , I would like to thank you for staying at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ and for all your kind words. We are happy to hear your great comments , they motive us to keep up the good work. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable.

It will be our pleasure to see you again at „Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“

Warm regards,
„Valamar Riviera Hotel & Residence“ “ Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews