We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
153
127
50
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
127
50
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town premium room sea view the safe deposit box modern facilities attached cafe broad selection pool bar service bed and breakfast watching the boats breakfast service the air conditioning eggs bacon ideal spot would stay again lovely hotel fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Just returned from 7 night stay - traditional style grand hotel beautifully clean and lovely staff, used the pool and spa centre and found it to be very good .
Breakfast and food couldn’t fault - we had a lovely holiday and hope to return soon.
Just loved sitting on the outdoor terrace in the mornings watching the boats coming and going. Hotel convenient for all boat trips lots of nice bars also near hotel.

Room Tip: If you request sea view they try to accommodate it.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank valeriecR577GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Stayed here recently for a 4 day break - great location, excellent breakfasts, friendly staff, wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room very spacious and comfortable with pretty decent hairdryer and toiletries provided.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

What impressed me about this hotel is the staff and the food. The staff was so attentive, all of them- receptionist, waiter in the restaurant, physiotherapist in the hotel Wellness center... The rooms were a little old fashioned, but everything else was great. You can relax in a small, but cozy Wellness & Spa center, and the dinners we had in the hotel restaurant were better than in some top-rated Istrian restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MareG80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Absolutely could not fault this hotel. We had a week here at the end of October so things were quiet, but all still good. We upgraded to a room at the front which was worthwhile as there's lots going on out on the water. Breakfast was delicious and lots of choice - ask for an omelette. Staff are friendly and helpful, place is spotless. Recommended.

Room Tip: Front or either side has a view over the water.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Where do I begin, gorgeous hotel, gorgeous location and very friendly locals. The Grand Palazzo is situated on the waterfront and is only steps away from the restaurants & bars in Porec. This resort has a very Italian influence, lots of pizzas, pastas and wines.
Our room was very clean and spaciuous and breakfast in the morning was really good with lots of choices from eggs & bacon to continental breakfast. You could even sit outside for breakfast looking out over the waterfront
We went to Venice for the day, the ferry is only a 1 minute walk along the front from the hotel.
We also booked a day trip to Lake Bled, Slovenia which was beautiful.
So plenty of day trips if you base yourself in Porec!
If we decide to go back to Porec we would stay bed & breakfast instead of half board as there are lots of eateries serving food to suit everyone at reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank colsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews