We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay! Lots of Steps”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ploce, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter L
Level 6 Contributor
311 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay! Lots of Steps”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Ingrid's rental apartment is a gem. Clean, plenty of room and everything updated. Excellent shower and bath and a cute kitchen should you need one.
The location is very convenient if you like a hill top perch, directly above the "East-West Beach Club" and just a couple hundred meters from the Main Gate to the Old City. Keep in mind that there are a lot of stairs to climb up the hill to the apartment.

There is a small market for groceries, water and snacks just a few meters from the base of the steps and several ATM machines are close, should you need cash.

NOTES: The best disco in the old city is just inside the Main Gate and gets going after 11. The lower floor is a "gentlemen's club", so don't be fooled or get pulled into it thinking it's the disco which is UPSTAIRS.

If cruise ships are in the harbor, the Old City will be flooded with tourists until early afternoon. If you hold off until then to walk the city walls or explore the Old City, you'll have a much more relaxed experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner! Clean and modern apartment.
Liked least: Lots of steps down to the main road and the beach
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha_m...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well Situated, Cozy with Ocean View!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at Apartments Ingrid for a week in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
We rented apartment two, which has an ocean view (but apartment 1 has a better view).

In August Dubrovnik swarms with tourists - we were glad to be very close to the city walls, but away from the crowds. The apartments are located a 5-7 minute walk from the city walls, very close to markets, pharmacies, shops, and restaurants + all the excursion booking agencies. All you need is a 5 minute walk away.

Ingrid lives in the house next door, so you have lots of privacy, but she is ALWAYS there if you need something - hair dryer, more clean towels... anything! She was a excellent host and she tries to make everyone feel at home. She also has good suggestions of places to go, eat and visit.

The apartment was clean (super super clean), with stove, big fridge, large bathroom, comfy bedding, and a beautiful garden in the balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view, and relax.

My only suggestion would be that if you are a traveller with reduced mobility, rent a car to get there as you have to walk up a few steps to get to the apartments if you don't have a car. This is the case with almost all places in Dubrovnik.

I would recommend Ingrid Apartments to anyone who visits Dubrovnik. Ingrid is a generous host who goes above and beyond to make your stay awesome. Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SEM4
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great and very friendly owner.”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this place. The apartment was perfect and the patio was a nice place to sit and view the water. Our friends stayed in the next apartment, which Ingrid helped us find so we could be near them. The apartment is above the town so you need to walk up and down stairs to get to the old town, but that was not a problem for us at all. There is a store near by, incase you want to cook or by drinks for relaxing on the patio. Definitely would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aideen C
Meath
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, spotlessly clean”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My boyfriend & I stayed here as our first stop on our Croatia trip. I had originally tried to book the first floor apartment with the sea view but it was booked out so we got the ground floor one but you can still catch a glimpse of the sea through the trees. Ingrid was really friendly, came to greet us with 2 cold beers. I think the photos don't do it justice, I was pleasantly surprised at how much nicer it looked and our apartment was spotless. The shower did flood a bit- but that's the only complaint I'd have.
The location is great, straight down the steps, turn right and up through Ploce gate in 5 mins. Turn left at the end of the steps and the beach is there. Much preferred staying that side of the city as no crowds when walking in- unlike Pile gate which is hectic with groups/tours/crowds all the time. Also there's a small supermarket outside Ploce gate which was handy for picking up bits. Overall I would highly recommend, it's clean, has a great location and good value

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & cleanliness
Liked least: The flooding showe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katja G
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful, modern apartments very near Dubrovnik old town”
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013

2 (separate) beautiful studio apartments in walking distance to the old town of Dubrovnik. Modern interior, very clean, with great views. Very warm welcome by the owner who also arranged the airport transfer for us.
An ideal location to explore the old town of Dubrovnik and surroundings.
We stayed there for the second time already - and plan to go back...

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing