We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold hotel in hot location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Jezero

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jezero
oswestry, england
Level Contributor
569 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
“Cold hotel in hot location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed two nights on a visit to the lakes at Plitvice. Location is everything with this hotel, you can walk to the National Park in a few minutes, and that made it our obvious choice.

Our room was basic though with a not very comfortable bed. It looked like a big cardboard box starting to sag slightly in the middle. Clean enough, but a bit of a disappointment.

The food was even worse, reminiscent of school dinners, with no added trimmings or panache. The dining room was like a school canteen. And it wasnt cheap either. Nor was the gift shop. Service was a bit disinterested, not very welcoming at all.

On the walls there were the WORST oil paintings I have ever seen. Maybe done by the managers two year old labrador. Surely they were put up there as a joke. It actually brightened the place up, but only because of our laughter.

Still, the redeeming feature, the hotels location, makes up for things slightly, and nothing was that bad, its just that the hotel didnt match the locations grandeur adn beauty in any way.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaunsouthern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    277
    338
    83
    34
See reviews for
145
347
68
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am going to keep this hotel review short and sweet as there is not much to say. I had read that the Hotel Jezero was the nicer of the hotels around Plitvice. The accommodations overall were fine. The staff was nice, and it was a great jumping off point to explore the lakes. They dining room is odd...more like a restaurant in a cafeteria setting, but we made it work. At the end of the day, we were there to experience the lakes (which were amazing) and this gave us the good nights sleep we needed to get out and see them early in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

In May, we stayed at Hotel Jezero. We were only planning to stay one night. But that first night convinced us to stay another. After travelling along the coast for weeks, heading into the mountains was a nice treat. It was raining when we got there, but with the balcony on our room, we could hear the peaceful sounds of rain falling. Our afternoon nap turned into a 14 hour sleep extravaganza. We were obviously tired, but despite the number of people staying in the hotel, our room was very peaceful. It wasn't anything fancy, but the location and quiet was just what we needed. And it was so close to the waterfalls! Perfect!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank megblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

If you want to be right in the heart of the national park, this is a great place to start from. The park is essentially the backyard to this hotel. However, the 5 star rating leaves me scratching my head. This is FAR from a 5 star hotel. It was extremely noisy with all the coaches and hoards of tourists coming and going as well as the jackhammering going on with the replacement of windows in the stairwells. The rooms were just comfortable enough but this is not luxury as a 5 star hotel would be. Checking in and out was not as smooth as one would hope either. If you want something nicer and don't mind being a little further, stay in a B&B in the surrounding area. You will not be disappointed. I recommend House Tina if you have a car.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here on Nov.16. Being able to walk into the park was nice. The restaurant is very good. The hotel staff was nice. Being there in the off season I'm sure is much different than other times of the year. The next morning when we went to the park, we were the only ones on the strams and did not see anyone on the trails for 2 hours. Overall, I'd agree the hotel is adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor to get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plitvice Lakes National Park hotels
0.2 km away
Plitvice Hotel
Plitvice Hotel
#2 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Degenija
Hotel Degenija
#1 of 1 in Rakovica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
10.2 km away
Turist Grabovac
Turist Grabovac
#1 of 3 in Grabovac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Bellevue Hotel
Bellevue Hotel
#6 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.5 km away
Villa Mukinja
Villa Mukinja
#5 of 9 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.2 km away
Plitvice Miric Inn
Plitvice Miric Inn
#1 of 98 in Plitvice Lakes National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jezero? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jezero

Property: Hotel Jezero
Address: Plitvice Lakes National Park 53231, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Central Croatia > Plitvice Lakes National Park
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Plitvice Lakes National Park
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,544 - ₹ 10,387
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jezero 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jezero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jezero Hotel
Hotel Jezero Plitvice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing