We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jezero
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Mukinja(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Degenija(Rakovica)
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turist Grabovac(Grabovac)
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Centar Marko(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$ 92
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plitvice Hotel(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grabovac Hotel(Grabovac)
US$ 85
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellevue Hotel(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$ 88
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Jelena(Dreznik Grad)(Great Value!)
US$ 55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Helena(Dreznik Grad)(Great Value!)
US$ 59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Anita(Grabovac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
73
345
384
94
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
345
384
94
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is in a great locationhotel restaurantshort walk to the parklarge hotelthere is no air conditioninginside the national parkday ticketbus stoptreesfallsbalconiespathswoodszadar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
463 - 468 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I am going to keep this hotel review short and sweet as there is not much to say. I had read that the Hotel Jezero was the nicer of the hotels around Plitvice. The accommodations overall were fine. The staff was nice, and it was a great jumping off point to explore the lakes. They dining room is odd...more like a restaurant in a cafeteria setting, but we made it work. At the end of the day, we were there to experience the lakes (which were amazing) and this gave us the good nights sleep we needed to get out and see them early in the morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

In May, we stayed at Hotel Jezero. We were only planning to stay one night. But that first night convinced us to stay another. After travelling along the coast for weeks, heading into the mountains was a nice treat. It was raining when we got there, but with the balcony on our room, we could hear the peaceful sounds of rain falling. Our afternoon nap turned into a 14 hour sleep extravaganza. We were obviously tired, but despite the number of people staying in the hotel, our room was very peaceful. It wasn't anything fancy, but the location and quiet was just what we needed. And it was so close to the waterfalls! Perfect!

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony and on the top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megblake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

If you want to be right in the heart of the national park, this is a great place to start from. The park is essentially the backyard to this hotel. However, the 5 star rating leaves me scratching my head. This is FAR from a 5 star hotel. It was extremely noisy with all the coaches and hoards of tourists coming and going as well as the jackhammering going on with the replacement of windows in the stairwells. The rooms were just comfortable enough but this is not luxury as a 5 star hotel would be. Checking in and out was not as smooth as one would hope either. If you want something nicer and don't mind being a little further, stay in a B&B in the surrounding area. You will not be disappointed. I recommend House Tina if you have a car.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the park side.
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I stayed here on Nov.16. Being able to walk into the park was nice. The restaurant is very good. The hotel staff was nice. Being there in the off season I'm sure is much different than other times of the year. The next morning when we went to the park, we were the only ones on the strams and did not see anyone on the trails for 2 hours. Overall, I'd agree the hotel is adequate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floor to get a better view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank columbusJO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2011

This hotel may be the former headquarters the military used during the Balkans War, but it is the best place to stay to explore the Plitvice National Park.

The renovations leave a lot to be desired, but the patios/balconies off each room are very nice.

Real coffee (not Nescafe) is served here. Wow!

There is no safe in the room, but there is one available in the lobby. There is no wi-fi in the room, but you can use the lobby for internet - it will be quite noisy if you want to Skype. Alternately, you can use the bar or somewhere just off the lobby if you can get a signal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews