We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
28
41
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
41
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block bus shuttle table and two chairs toilettes beds lakes entrance park plitvice
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Easy to find, off the main road, just a 10 minute drive to the Plitvice Lakes. Check in was super easy, and done from the car at the entrance. The bungalows are a great size for two, with two single beds, two chairs and a table. There's a small patio or deck outside, and there are wooden benches and tables dotted about, perfect for evening meals and drinks, or you can drag your cabin's chairs out to sit under the stars.

We were in Number 8, and the toilet blocks were just a minute's walk away. These were immaculate , and seemingly never very busy. In addition, the gent's block also had a pot wash sink and a sink for laundry. The ladies block had a washing machine, a sink for veggies, two for dishes.

Breakfast, a decent continental buffet set up, kicked off at 0700, was included in the price, and great for fuelling up for an early start at the park. We never had a meal in the restaurant, but it was popular in the evening, and the menu seemed full of choice (inc. a couple of veggie options). We went to the outside bar for ice cold beers in the afternoon, and that bar also did hot snacks. The shop was well stocked with food and supplies for those who were camping, and chilled drinks and ice.

A bus was provided for transport to the lakes, leaving at 9am, returning at 5pm, but we had the car, and wanted to get there earlier. Besides, we'd have struggled to fill an 8 hour day in the park.

I'd stay here again without hesitation, and this would also be a great site had we chosen to use our tent. There was loads of space for tents and campervans, which is needed, as you may want to be too close to larger groups that may be in residence.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We stayed here the night before our visit to the Plitvice Lakes NP and couldn't fault it. Check-in was seemless, we didn't even have to get out of the car! I was travelling with my 2 daughters aged 10 and 14, the bungalows only sleep 2 so I'd emailed ahead to request that we were next to each other and we were.

The bungalows are all grouped together in little clusters with plenty of grass and trees in between to provide some privacy. They are the size of a moderate garden shed and contain 2 beds, already made up with sheets and a blanket, a desk, 2 chairs and 1 power point. There is one overhead light in the cabin and one on the little terrace outside. The window and door both had a glass portion and a shutter which could be locked in place with the glass open to provide some much needed ventilation, but maintaining your privacy and security.

There is plenty of car parking near all the bungalows.

We arrived mid afternoon when all the facilities were closed, so headed down to the lake at the bottom of the site for a relaxing swim in the river there.

Shower and toilet blocks are scattered throughout the park, as with any campsite they are busy at peak times so pick your time carefully. They were clean and well maintained.

We decided to try the onsite restaurant for supper and were pleasantly surprised by the quality and price. Fast efficient service and clearly popular with the other campers.

Everybody is clearly either shattered after spending the day at the lakes, or having an early night ready for an early start there the following morning as we didn't hear anything all night.

Breakfast is included in the cost of the bungalow, in the restaurant and is a buffet offering a good choice of cereal, yoghurts, bread, rolls, meat and cheeses. It starts at 7:00 for those wanting to get to the lakes soon after they open and offers very good value.

There is also a complimentary bus that takes visitors to and from the lakes, but it only leaves at 09:00 and collects again at 17:00 so you need to be confident that you can occupy a full day there.

If you are driving yourself, it is a 15 minute drive to Entrance 1, slightly longer to Entrance 2.

My girls and I loved 'glamping' in the little sheds and wouldn't hesitate to book them again if we are lucky enough to go back to Plitvice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
4  Thank Jellybellydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed in a bungalow for couple nights. The bungalow's small (two beds, one table and two chairs w/ one electric outlet) but was very neat, clean and comfortable. If you are visiting the park, I strongly recommend to stay here. Few reviews warned us about the general security of the site but we haven't noticed anything shady.

Nice staffs, convenient market. We had our own sim card so not sure about the WiFi but the 3G svc worked great. In overall, very good stay for our bucks. Also do go visit the Rastoke village which is only about 20 minutes ride to the north of the campsite!!

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank budahbless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

The campground was well equipped and clean! The bungalows are the perfect size for two people, with clean linens. The bathrooms were also very clean and the showers were large and hot. There were only three in the female bathroom closest to our bungalow, so I imagine in peak season it would get very crowded, but we had no problems. The campground was quiet at night which made it easy to sleep after a full day of hiking! The restaurant on the campground serves a variety of food that is reasonably priced, and they even have some vegetarian options! There is free wifi at the restaurant and general store, which is not always the strongest, but worked for the most part. I was not expecting much wifi at all, so I was surprised by this. The campground also provides a shuttle bus to the park, which is very convenient if you do not have your own car. However, it only has one drop off and pick up time, so if you do use it you are in the park for the entire day. Overall, a great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Flygirl3786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

I stayed in one of the bungalows which although basic- just two beds, table and chairs- they were very clean and tidy. The campsite is lovely, set in the mountains with lovely views. The restaurant, cafe and market close through the day so if you plan to arrive mid day make sure you have food with you. ( everyone leaves camp through the day to visit the lakes so this is no hardship) The toilet and shower blocks are clean and modern and very well kept. There were cleaners in all the time making sure they were spotless. The breakfast is buffet style with cereals, yoghurts, toast, rolls,cold meats- very filling and wholesome. If you stay in the bungalows the breakfast is included so very good value at £17 per night!! There is a free daily shuttle bus at 9am that takes you to Plitvic Lakes entrance and picks you up at 5pm. I had caught the bus from Zagreb and the bus stop is literally at the end of the drive to the campsite ( on the main Zagreb to Spilt route so very easy to get to if you dont have your own transport) I would recommend this place to anyone thinking of going to Plitvic Lakes. The setting is wonderful and I cant wait to go back

Room Tip: Any of the bungalows have a good setting
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon0758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews