We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
79
75
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
75
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel the river nice view wellness centre city centre great coffee hotel bar up to date pastry shop on site parking beautiful location pay attention mini bar stayed here for one night promenade floor croatia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The hotel has a wonderful setting just away from the river with a little harbour area and near to the main city centre square. The pedestrian/cyclist walkway has lots of busy bars for eating and drinking. Great location.

Room tip: High floor riverside view
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Prijedlog odgovora:
Dear Mr Brain7392, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again! Kind regards, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Located in the center of the city, on the bank of the river, hotel is a giod value for money
Clean, tidy, good food, nice rooms, little spa and workout place on the top with a great view
Modest but satisfying

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mickooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear mickooooo, it is a pleasure for us to have had you as our guest. Thank you for writing this kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you again. Kind reagards, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This hotel in then capital of Slavonia was a neat and clean surprise. The location is steps from the downtown pedestrian area, but also is along the river walk. The fort is a 15 minute walk away. Front desk staff were super friendly and helpful (cafe staff perhaps a bit more taciturn). We had to switch rooms as the superior rooms have a city view you don't want, while a step down you can have a river room (yeah, that left me scratching my head, too). Rooms were spacious and clean with large windows for the across the river to the park and farm fields. The beds were probably the most comfortable of our trip (as in were soft enough, not the usual European hard/super-hard). There's on-site parking as well. We agreed we'd stay here again.

Room tip: Ask for river view, even if it means not getting a superior room
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWindez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear BlueWindez,
We are pleased to hear that You had such a nice stay at our hotel. Many thanks for taking the time to write Your comments. We are looking forward to Your next visit. Kind regards, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel run run very professionally. Every single staff member was extremely friendly and helpful. Great place. Will return. We enjoyed the great location right on the river. Beautiful views. Great breakfast. Loved the outside spaces.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 629josephk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelOsijek, Director of Sales at Hotel Osijek, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Mr Joseph K, we greately appreciate you taking the time to write this kind review. It is so wonderful to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Sandra Čolić, Marketing and Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I was so surprised to find this very modern hotel close to the city center of Osijek. It is located at the river with nice views. The room was fine, internet worked well. Downstairs there is a cosy lounge and if weather permits the terrace is also nice. We had dinner in the hotel which was good. I would definitively return here.

Room tip: river side room has nice view
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews