We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adriana, hvar spa hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 260
US$ 194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 371
US$ 291
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 560
US$ 418
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 491/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 344
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 152
US$ 144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 288
US$ 267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartments Komazin(Hvar)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Dela(Hvar)(Great Value!)
US$ 128
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 258
US$ 223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
393
267
110
45
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
393
267
110
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barsalt water poolindoor poolturn down servicemacaroonstop flooroverlooking the harboursister hotelbreakfast buffetperfect locationsteam roomrooms are smallamazing hotelstayed here for two nightsold townyour luggagehigh season
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Adriana hotel in Hvar features a great location and views of the harbour. The common areas are also very nice and newly decorated. The rooms, however, are very small and don't even leave room to open a suitcase. Service level of staff is good, not great.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuncaniHvarHotels, General Manager at Adriana, hvar spa hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly refurbished hotel Adriana, however we would kindly like to inform you that we are very transparent when it comes to communicating the overall size of our rooms and suites. All propositions and sizes can be found on our website or official booking system so guests are fully informed before making their booking. Moreover, we work very hard at our hotel to maintain our levels of service and we strive to be extra helpful, welcoming and courteous with all of our guests, so we are sorry to hear you did not feel the same.

We warmly welcome you back to our hotel so we can reinstate your trust in us.

Kind regards,
Adriana Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I love Hvar so much that we came back 2 years in a row and now we have more reasons to love it. We met Koca Sekulic at the Delfin bar one rainy afternoon and he suggested we try the breakfast buffet at the neighboring Adriana Hotel. I can’t put into words how awesome and delicious this buffet is. We went twice on the 4 days we were in town. They have 12 kinds of milk, a myriad of cheeses, grains and granola, bread and pastries, eggs, sausage, veggies and fruit. There’s this very cool plastic container with a honey comb that gently drips real honey for you to use and they have homemade butter. You can order eggs off the menu basically anyway you can imagine, pancakes and of course waffles. Not just any waffles, but waffles that have been baked in syrup and sugar. They have this crunch when you bite into them and the sugar is just amazing. I would eat them everyday if I could. We didn’t stay at this hotel because we were already staying nearby but all I can say is when in Hvar, do yourself a favor and go to the breakfast buffet at the Adriana Hotel. It’s easy to find right across from the ferry port on the promenade. It’s $27 US but well worth it! And say hello to Koca (pronounced Coacha). He’s the best restaurant manager in town!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We left The Adriana over two weeks ago and I still find myself dreaming about our time spent at this beautiful hotel! The hotel and spa opened for the season just ten days before our stay. Everything was brilliant, fresh and new from their recent renovations. This hotel expertly captured the serenity of the sea and its natural surroundings with true elegance. The Top Bar was excitedly chic too!
We treated ourselves to the Hideaway Romance Package for our three night stay. After being greeted at the ferry and our luggage whisked away, we had a lovely little walk along the water's edge. Upon reaching the hotel, we were welcomed by the reception with a big smile and a glass of champagne. Our room was picture perfect!! We couldn't stop staring out the storybook window to the world below! It was a stunning view of the harbor! We loved watching the day go by; boats bobbing in the clear, blue water while listening to the romantic church bells chime. The spa was excellent and so relaxing. We had two wonderful services. The peaceful setting and expert masseuses came in perfect time to rescue us after 25 long days of sightseeing throughout Europe!
The cuisine was nothing short of amazing! Breakfasts were lavish!!! So many choices!! The assortment of the buffet was burgeoning with deliciousness and included many unique foods, cheeses, honeys, and juices that were served proudly and home grown from the island of Hvar. My favorite were the Eggs Benedict! The best I have ever had! My husband loved the Adriana French Toast.
The culinary highlight of our stay was the four course dinner served al fresco on a perfect, warm, starry evening. Of this experience, I cannot say enough. Our host for the evening was Petar. He could trace his ancestry back 14 generations in Hvar. It was such an adventure! Each delicious course was something so special and memorable. I wish I could describe the feeling, but let me just say that by the time the homemade Grappa arrived at the end of the meal, Petar said with his whole heart, "In this glass is the world." That poetic sentiment captured our evening perfectly as we felt such love, care and passion throughout the entire presentation of our meal. We had been given the gift of Hvar, and in the moment, the world! Thank you Petar and the family at The beautiful Adriana for such a special stay!

Room Tip: Go for a sea view! I am still dreaming of it long after returning home from holiday.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallerygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have recently returned from a long weekend in this hotel.
What can I say, the rooms were superb, the breakfast amazing with a lovely selection and the service, out of this world! They couldn’t do enough to help and made you feel important.
During the day we relaxed on the roof terrace the bar staff were lovely bringing us little treats such as smoothies and mini cakes. They also offered afternoon cake & tea in the lobby everyday too. Every evening we were brought something from freshly made cookies to the local drink, amazing.
If you decide to stay here you will not regret it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After visiting 40 countries and 19 three star Michelin restaurants, I have found a place I didn’t want to leave. Breathtaking view, music nightly from the harbor currently celebrating the 150th year of Hvar tourism- - 4 Tenors live last night- The most amazing breakfast snd service led by Kocha Sekulic.
The immaculate table settings, outdoor view- a painting- only equaled by the display of gorgeous fruits, homemade yogurt, butter, breads, 11 types of milk!, cooked to order frittata, poached eggs with hollandaise, crepe-like pancakes, waffles, fresh aqueezed orange juice, Prosecco, cappucino- pastries.
The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and performs seemingky effortlessly under the watchful eye of Kocha
Sikulic
Thank you to you and your supportive staff for making my stay a perfect memory.
Sincerely,
Barbara

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank barbara1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews