We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
45
92
38
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
92
38
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgardens leadinghula hula baroverlooking the gardenhvar towncharming hotelminute walkon a half board basisbreakfast spreadpleasant strollwater shoeswithin easy walking distancea great sea viewan updatethree starcoastal pathnice breakfastpebble beach
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We were really excited about our stay at Hotel Croatia since it was a treat for us to stay in a hotel during our 2 week trip in Croatia. The location was awesome and the grounds were great. That was about it.

We requested a queen bed, and upon check in were informed they had a limited amount, so we waited the additional hour for the bed with the larger bed. Once we got to the room, the 'queen' bed was two twins put together with a pad over it. The sheets didn't even fit on the bed so when we were sleeping the sheets kept slipping off of us. On top of that, we weren't even given a comforter. Just a blue blanket that, again, was a twin size so kept falling off. I went down to the concierge and complained about the bed and the blankets. They said they had no queens on the premise, and this is how they 'make' queen beds. Would've been nice to know ahead of time. Additionally, they told us they would bring up different blankets. Never did.

We also had a huge problem with our drain in our shower. Complained about that too and nothing.

Was absolutely shocked when we checked out, and had nothing comped, and absolutely zero interest in making our stay more desiarable. I will never stay here again, and will caution anyone to do the same. Our 'treat' turned into the worst stay of our trip -- even over hostels!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahW8238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

A bit of a mixed bag, started with a nippy receptionist, perhaps she was having a bad day. Accommodation had a page of rules more like "school camp", fixed aircon setting, but balanced by private balcony at rear of hotel, but noisy construction adjacent during the day. 10 minute walk to harbour round coastal path. Stay lightened by fellow guests, group of German "born again bikers".

Room Tip: Room to rear for best sleep
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jaytee41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Reading the reviews prior to arrival we were a little skeptical about the place; however, our upgraded suite was totally renovated and had a great view of the garden and the ocean. The room was very clean and the staff was very attentive. Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace surrounded by trees and flowers. So peaceful to start your day in this setting. Down the road from the hotel is Hula Hula beach and a scenic board walk leading to the town center. The walk to center is about 15 minutes and it is so beautiful that no photo does justice to the place. Just down the stairs from the hotel there is a bay with small dock for water taxi in case one wants to go to one of the small islands that are minutes from Hvar. We will definitely stay again in this hotel when we revisit Hvar

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Orit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. It was a peaceful experience - lovely grounds and easy access to coastal path and an easy 10 min walk into Hvartown. Comfortable clean rooms and very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff. Not suitable really if you have a mobility problem that prevents you walking into town as the road is a long way round and taxis are expensive. We would enjoy staying there again. It is ideal for more mature travellers as it is a little past the noisier younger set hotels.

Room Tip: The end room nearest the road and adjoining hotel can be a little noisy with folk returning to other accommodation along service road.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Beautiful grounds surrounded by greenery, I had a spacious comfortable room but outdated (hence rating), friendly and helpful staff. Very small private beach (rocks not sand). Couldn't have asked for a better location for a hen do - walking distance to the islands best beach party, supermarket, boat excursion company and private boat hire pick up point. About 10/15mins picturesque walk to the bustling main hub of the island so it's quite peaceful. Best of everything.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Bina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews