We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (393)
Filter reviews
393 results
Traveller rating
103
172
68
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
172
68
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar pop art younger guests bean bags minute walk to the port young vibe chilled vibe modern hotel booked this hotel pros and cons the pool area is great heavy bags club sandwich rooms are small breakfast buffet is stayed for nights your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 393 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Stayed here as part of a tour and had a rest day at the hotel and looking around Hvar.
The hotel had a vibrant pool scene with music, pool bar and lots of young people.
Whilst not out usual hotel for the trip the pool area and verandah were excellent for relaixing and ordering drinks or food, all of which could be charged to your room.

Staff were friendly and mostly attentive, although the hotel was very busy.
The only let down was that the hotel did not have a laundry service, which for us on a planned tour rest day was a disappointment.

If going to Hvar this is a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We only got to spend one night at Hvar which is a shame but such is life. Stayed at the Pharos as part of a motorcycle tour and like the place a lot. Modern, clean and well maintained with helpful and friendly staff.
The hotel location is excellent for access into the old town, the ocean and the local sites
Couple of negatives though, no minibar fridge in our room ( this is the 21st century right?), also the breakfast was a bit plain, food was okay but the options weren’t varied.
Would probably stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vaughan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

First time at this hotel - in fact, first time in Croatia. We stayed at the Pharos for one week in mid Sept.

Great location - only a few minutes walk from the Hvar town waterfront. Note that the route from the waterfront is a little steep with a number of steps.

We had a top (2nd) floor room with sea-view balcony - very much worth the extra cost. It overlooked the pool area then beyond over the trees to the sea and the chain of small islands just off Hvar. A great view. The room itself was fairly compact, but nicely decorated and maintained with a good bathroom.

The pool area was one of the real positives - very attractive, cleaned thoroughly every day, and with a poolside bar. We spent quite some time enjoying lazing by the pool.

We found the breakfast to be very good - plenty of choice and they provided items like Soya milk and almond milk.

We chose to use the transfer service provided by the hotel to/from Split airport. It's a bit expensive, but worked very well.

Aside from breakfast we didn't generally eat at the hotel - we tried lunch one day and were disappointed.

We got the impression that the season was starting to wind down whilst we were there. There were only a couple of nights where we were slightly disturbed by loud music from nearby. Perhaps at the height of the tourist season things get noisier.

In summary we found this hotel to be attractive, well-located, nicely maintained and with a great pool area.

Room Tip: We enjoyed sea-view room, but potentially could be noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

My second time in Hvar and first time staying in Pharos. Its a nice, modern and well maintained hotel in Hvar with a really good pool. The facilities are excellent and the food was delicious we ate here a few times. The breakfast was great too. It's in a good location less than 10 mins walk into the main square and they will take your luggage to and from the port for a small fee, it's up a hill so not really practical to walk your own cases up. I would definitely stay here again! The only negative was the maids came into our room every single morning around 9am- breakfast was on until 10.30 and check out was 12 so we couldn't work out why they came so early. It was really frustrating as we were either in bed or just getting up for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Aisling456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed the pool and view from our room.
Modernly decorated. Short walk from port, with only one hill of steps and incline. Breakfast was pretty good too: fruit, cheeses, bread, eggs, pancakes, and french toast.
Only wish there was a refrigerator in the room.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews