We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Bedroom with balcony entrance, overlooking the sea and Pakleni islands
Balcony view on Adriatic see and Pakleni islands, hurry up, first beach is just staircase away
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something beyond special, book Ela Marija Apartment, and experienc it yourself!
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something special, come see it yourself. Visit Hvar, book Ela Marija apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KenK61
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It's not five star, but homely, comfortable and spacious. Fabulous service and obviously a great pride taken by the owners in what they do so well. Very well equipped and a great place to stay in Hvar. We have recommended to our daughters and plan to return in May. Enough said.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraLove...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in Hvar - wouldn't stay anywhere else”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my friend are so pleased that we booked this apartment for our stay in Hvar and wish we had stayed longer.

We had help with organising ferries and were met and driven to the apartment which was great considering the size of our rucksacks! The apartment was very spacious (you get a lot of square footage for your money) and there was lots of homely touches which really made the stay for us.

This apartment is furnished in a Croatian style which is lovely and had quite a cottagey feel to it. There was a well equipped kitchen and a supermarket close by so we cooked both nights we were in.

The apartment is a good 10 minute walk to the centre of town (right by the sea which is lovely) and you are very close to the hula hula bar. You can hear the music until about 10 but it wasn't particularly distracting and after that it was really quiet.

We loved our stay and are already planning to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnapCle...
cleethorpes
2 reviews
“Perfect base”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely 3 night stay in this apartment, great balconies, lovely spacious rooms and well equipped kitchen. Scenic walk into town along the coast, Hvar is beautiful and we would certainly stay here again and will recommend to friends. Thanks for your help Teo with the lifts, ferry tickets and general advice, it was a pleasure meeting you.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonny195
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and tidy apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 7 nights in the apartment and had a fantastic time! The apartment is clean and tidy and has (almost) everything you need. The three balconies provide the sun all day round.

The apartment is located approx. 100 steps from the beautiful coastline and also the Hula Hula bar. The bar does attract some noise in the afternoon (closes about 10pm) but really doesn't reach the apartment that much. We spent our days sunbathing and exploring the coast by day and eating out in Hvar town which is about a 10 minute walk along the coast.

We found Teo and Ana very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Teo picked us up from the ferry port and dropped us off and was always around if we needed any help.

Overall, we would highly recommend the apartment. We hope to return to the beautiful island soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TLequeux
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Hvar”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a fantastic stay. The flat had everything you could ask for, the hosts were very welcoming and very kindly picked us up to and from the port. The location is close to town/Hula Hula Bar/ the beach but far enough to be peaceful. The balcony has views of the sea, great place to sip wine and relax.

The town itself has something for everyone, and the food was top.

We will be returning to Hvar, it was a truly great place with very kind and welcoming local people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value, location, hosts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing