We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luka”
Review of Luka's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luka's Lodge
Ranked #8 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2014

The best of the best of this place is Luka. The room is fair, the bathroom was awful: not very clean and smelly. But the location was easy to find, close to the places we wanted to go and Luka was amazing: helpful, nice, easy going, gave very good suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 62 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2014

Luka's Lodge was our favourite hostel of our trip! We arrived really early in the morning and Luka greeted us with tea and a massive plate of wafers! He showed us the map of Hvar and told us everything we needed to know. He recommended beaches, bars and activities and all of his recommendations were spot on. He gave us loads of advice about the rest of our trip too which was really helpful. Luka is such a character and a very nice guy - he makes everyone feel so welcome and makes such an effort with his guests. We are sad we missed the burger party! He is so funny and interesting and it's no doubt that he is the reason the hostel is such a success!

I messed up and booked the wrong dates but Luka was still able to arrange a great room for us. We stayed in an apartment which was really spacious and clean. The hostel is in a great location and there is plenty to do in Hvar.

We would definitely go back to Luka's Lodge if we visit Hvar again. Thanks Luka!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DanniiLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Luka's lodge 3 nights during September 2014. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and offered me coffee/tea and fruit/cookies whenever I was up on the patio/community area.
One day, Luka took me and a friend to Stari Grad for free with his car, because he had to do some business there anyways. My last night at the hostel, Luka cooked octopus for all the guests of the hostel. It was delicious (!!!!) and how often does it happen that someone asks you to cook octopus for you?? :) The hostel is located only a few minutes by foot from the old town in a nice and quiet area, but easy and quick to get to. Great hostel, highly recommended!!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
Thank PiaTravelsTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

Located in a quiet street within minutes walk from the buzz of the promenade, Luka welcomes his guests with a large smile.

The rooms are generously sized with simple interior – all we needed. The highlight without doubt is Luka, the owner. He has time for all his guests and goes above and beyond. He picked us from the local bus stop so that we didn’t have to carry your luggage. He gave recommendations on where to eat, swim, and go out!

Great backpacker scene. He organizes bbqs and has a comfortable outdoor area where everyone hangs out before going out. Good place to meet people or warm up with your friends before a night out in Hvar.

We have great memories of our holiday in Hvar and are lucky to have met such a wonderful host.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights at the end of August and it was fantastic, the room was great and had an ensuite. There was cooking facilities there to cook own meals also. It is in a good location less than a 10 minute walk to the square. Luka was so helpful and recommended things for us to do like to rent a boat for the day which was brilliant etc. He also dropped us down to the centre when we were leaving and drove us up to the castle one morning even though it is walk-able. We would definitely stay here if we were in Hvar again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 766ciara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hvar hotels
1 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Villa Paladina
Villa Paladina
#17 of 169 in Hvar
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Teo Petric
Teo Petric
#7 of 51 in Hvar
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Villa Sandra Hvar
Villa Sandra Hvar
#31 of 51 in Hvar
67 reviews
0.5 km away
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
Hvar De Luxe Apartments
#81 of 169 in Hvar
7 reviews
0.6 km away
Art Deco Pape
Art Deco Pape
#105 of 169 in Hvar
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luka's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luka's Lodge

Address: Ulica Shime Buzolic Tome 75, Hvar, Hvar Island 21450, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Hvar Island > Hvar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 169 Speciality Lodging in Hvar
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing