We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Private Patio and Garden
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Private Patio and Garden
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
House stairs
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Artistic wrought iron gate
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Crystal clear sea in Cavtat bay
Location in Center of Cavtat
Cavtat and Dubrovnik Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nick F
Awre
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We had a lovely time in the pretty village of Cavtat. The accommodation was ideal and Katica was the perfect host greeting us with beer on arrival and later in the week with home made cake. The location could not be bettered!
Highly recommend taking the boat to Dubrovnik and also the day trip to the the three Elaphiti islands. As previous people have mentioned, Michael is the cheapest person to book with.
It was a pleasure to meet Katica and we will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2018
"Dear Nick, thank you for great complimets and we wish to meet you again in Croatia! Please let us say that we're proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower" and our Classic Style house and garden are a little contribution to that. Best regards, Katica with family"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudi H
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely host, lovely location in fact lovely, lovely. lovely”
Reviewed 16 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

It is exactly as it is in the photos. There are 3 apartment and 2 of them are quite modern but we stayed in this one and it was amazing. The location is fantastic - out of the apartment, down 15ish steps and you are on the sea front. The owner is lovely - she brought me coffee and homemade cake and was so interesting to talk to - she goes for a swim in the sea every day. The shower is a bit rickety but is fine and adds to the charm - it's not a boring, sterile hotel - it is a quirky, authentic place. Lots of restaurants, some better than others- Croatian wine is divine. There is a vegetarian restaurant in a hotel next to the BBQ restaurant - don't go - it was horrible and I am a veggie. In fact the BBQ restaurant did very nice veggie dishes. It's not the cheapest place in the world - we paid 90 pound for an average 3 course meal for 2. Pizza and pasta restaurants are cheaper there but don't expect Spanish prices. No beaches but there is a concreted beach at the end of the harbour - it is not as bad as it sounds. Sea is lovely and warm.
We did a day trip to Dubrovnich - easy to get there as there are lots of boat trip vendors on the front and they are the same price just different times and boats/ Also went to Bosnia - this was a great trip and I would recommend it. Got our tickets from Michael who is on the small harbour - he was cheapest. Next to Michael is a snack bar - very nice food and cheaper beer and wine and you can still sit by the sea without paying too much. Also there is a hairdresser/beautician where I had a very nice holiday pedicure.
We had a lovely holiday and I hope you do to

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Dear Trudi and Adam, we're glad you like it and we wish to meet you again in Croatia! We're proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower" and our Classic Style house and garden are a little contribution to that. Best regards, Katica with family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
becksm_11
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Felt like a local!”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Beautifully restored apartment and in a brilliant position to explore the gorgeous Cavtat.
Clean and comfortable, with everything we needed to enjoy our stay.
Small number of steps from garden area down to the harbour and main street. Water taxi to Dubrovnik right ahead and lots of lovely restaurants on the doorstep.
Very friendly owners that live above the apartments, who are keen to offer tips on how to make the most of your holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Dear Rebecca and Maz, thank you for nice review and we hope to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje with family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great host”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the apartment was perfect - just a few steps from the waterfront. The apartment was gorgeous - a step back in time. The apartment and town are steeped in history and the lovely host, Katica, shared many stories of the area, where her family has owned the house for 200 years!

I would much rather stay here than in a sterile hotel room. Given the chance to come back to Croatia, we would definitely want to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rh0na123
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classique Apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment enjoys a terrific location in the heart of the resort. Being housed in a 500 year old building makes it atmospheric and feels a bit special. We shall return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Rhona and David, we're proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing