We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nest where come back after a day discovering...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment TANJA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
view from apartment
view from apartment
Cavtat
Cavtat
Cavtat
Cavtat
Cavtat
Dubrovnik Old City
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
janamu
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A nest where come back after a day discovering Cavtat”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a 4 night vacation (family of 3 people with one child) and since we saw Tanjia smile we've been sure that everithing was going to be great.
The apartment was accurately clean and fully equipped.
The hosts (mato, Tanja and Maria) were the kind of people that you bring in your memories after leaving.
Everithing was but perfect.
The apartment is as described, and hosts three people max. It's on the hill above the old city that you can reach by 10 min on feet: near the center without the noise of the center.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts (the apartment was perfect either)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TUGBOAT27
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb apartment,great hosts”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

stayed at apartment tanja with my wife for one week 24/06/2015,we would like to say a very big thank you to mato, tanya and maria they could not have been more helpful with our stay in beautiful cavtat, they were fantastic hosts and could not do enough for us,the apartment has fantastic views and was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you would need for a self catering holiday and was very good value for the money.if their was to be a negative it would be the walk back up the hill, but it wasnt a problem for us but you could could get a taxi any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hosts,location,cleanliness
Liked least: walk up hill
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandadmi...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great views, kind and considerate hosts.”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment furnished to a high standard with everything a visitor would require. The views over Cavtat and towards Dubrovnick are stunning. Tatiana and Mato proved to be kind and considerate hosts who ensured that everything was in place for a fantastic holiday. Once again thank you to them and Mato's parents for making our stay memorable for all the right reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tatiana
Liked least: Having to leave( Tatiana).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymShef...
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for us and the hosts are a lovely couple (Mato and Tanja). We were picked up and returned to the airport without any problems at no extra charge. We were given privacy but they were always available. There was a bottle of wine, water and fruit on our arrival and they also left us fruit and veg from their own garden in a bag on our door handle. We were also given a memento of our stay as we departed and some home-made liqeur.

The apartment was as described and is perfect for a couple. The aircon is new and quiet. There is only one aircon unit in the living area but this cools the whole apartment sufficiently providing the door between living area and bedroom is open. This could be a problem if 4 were sharing the apartment and wanted privacy.

There are modern shutters on the windows which block out all light. The windows are double-glazed, which is important because Cavtat is on the flight path to Dubrovnik airport . This is obviously convenient but can be noisy at times, although it didn't affect our sleep.
The description of the apartment mentions it being located at the top of a small hill. This is true but there is also a very steep hill from bay upto that level before the small hill. There is a local bus stop that is convenient for Dubrovnik. We also used this to get back from the town to the top of the first hill.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment condition, view and hosts
Liked least: Steep hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parisa M
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Everything we could of asked for and more...”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Enjoyed a lovely 8 night stay here. Apartment was comfortable, clean and within great distance of amenities. 15min drive to the airport, 10min walk to the beach and restaurants, 2min walk to the bus stop which will take you into Dubrovnik. Really accommodating hosts and we could not of asked for a better place to stay. Enabled us to cook when we wanted but also be in walking distance to go out and eat. Thank you!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing