We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, might have wanted to keep it a...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment PETAR

1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Ground floor apartment large sea view terrace 1st floor lounge/dining area with balcony access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
1st floor apartment sea view balcony.
Ground floor apartment large sea view terrace
1st floor lounge/dining area with balcony access
1st floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
1st floor shower room
1st floor shower room and bedroom entrance
1st floor partly separated bedroom with double bed
1st floor sea view balcony
1st floor balcony view
Ground floor lounge/dining area with terrace access
Ground floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor shower room
Ground floor partly separated bedroom with double bed
Ground floor large furnished terrace offering views of Cavtat bay
Ground floor with large terrace perfect for sunbathing
1st floor dining area with balcony access
1st floor dining/kitchen area
1st floor lounge area with pullout sofa
1st floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area and a hallway leading to bedroom
1st floor bedroom with double bed
1st floor balcony
View from the 1st floor balcony
View from the 1st floor balcony
Ground floor lounge/dining area with terrace access
Ground floor lounge area with pullout sofa
ground floor dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor lounge/dining/kitchenette area
Ground floor bedroom with double bed
Ground floor sea view terrace
Ground floor large terrace
Ground floor large terrace
Steps leading to the apartments
Main Cavtat promenade, just a  minute of walk from the apartments
Cavtat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robphilli...
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, might have wanted to keep it a secret...............”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

................but that wouldn't be fair. The location of this apartment could not be better. It is literally in the middle of the old town, but a mere 45 steps up from the promenade. The view from the balcony is lovely with an incredible spot for breakfast or a night cap as the case may be - the sunsets are to die for. Somehow despite its proximity to the town, you can barely hear a sound, nothing at all from the bedroom.

For what is essentially a studio we were surprised quite how much room there was. The bed was comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space and all other amenities were more than adequate for your needs whilst you are here. To be honest we didn't even try the TV, but I guess you don't come to this beautiful part of the world to watch TV.

Cavtat isn't that big anyway, but here you are close to bars, restaurants, beaches, shops, ATM and transport links.

The booking process was seamless as were the organised transfers and check in. We are certain we will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlosMum20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous view, shame about the smell of smoke.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is very fairly described, it was clean, in excellent order and in an enviable location, close to all the amenities of beautiful Cavtat.The view from the 1st floor balcony/patio is breath taking. Unfortunately the air vents between the 1st floor and ground floor apartment seem to be linked, so when ever someone smoked in the ground floor apartment (it was empty but seemed to be used by domestic staff as a common room ) , our bathroom and consequently the whole open plan apartment smelt heavily of stale cigarettes, a great pity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: stale cigarette smoke
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seacombe
Peterborough
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Wonderful Terrace Views”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a thoroughly enjoyable week's stay here with my wife. The ground floor apartment in which we stayed is small but perfectly adequate. Everything about it is fine but the things that make it stand out are its position in the town and it's wonderful terrace. It is situated just 45 steps up from the bustling waterfront so is very much in the heart of the action without suffering any noticeable noise problems. Many of the other apartments I viewed online tended to be well up the hill and a good walk into town. This was a fortunate choice. The terrace enjoys a wonderful panoramic view of the bay and the yachts moored along the front. A Russian oligarch's megayacht was parked up during our stay as well as some magnificent sailing ships. We enjoyed fantastic sunsets from iour perfectly placed vantage point every night of the week.
We loved Cavtat. An incredibly picturesque place with wonderful bars and restaurants and plenty to do nearby. I would certainly recommend it as good alternative to staying in the very busy Dubrovnik. I'm sure we will return. It is only a ten minute drive from the airport which makes it very convenient and we think a good long weekend choice as well. We didn't find the relatively infrequent planes flying over a problem. I would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Apartment Petar.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david-Chr...
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“faultless in all respects”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Everyone has said this before but it is virtually impossible to find a problem with this apartment. It is super clean, well appointed and very close to the front whilst being completely insulated from any noise. I was surprised to go on the balcony one night to hear the Cavtat Cat Stranglers wailing an old Croatian love song. There were several of them accompanied by a guitar after finishing their shift waiting on tables in the restaurants below.. Neither can you hear any of the relatively few aeroplanes going overhead if the doors are closed.

If I was forced to find fault then the only thing would be the ants which are both very cooperative in living only outside and very amenable in that we didn't get one bite between us. They may have a strange refuse collection system if I understood properly. It seems you take your rubbish to the nearby bins between 7-8 at both ends of the day.

I would thoroughly reccommend this place to anyone wanting this type of accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness and cofort i.e. A/Con
Liked least: 43 steps to building from street
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
linda t
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“lovely little apartment”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from very peaceful holiday in this apartment(studio really as bedroom has no door to separate from living area.) apartment was very clean and looked like everywhere had had a fresh coat of paint.we had the ground floor which has a large balcony and was great for sunbathing.Sun lounger, table / chairs(chairs reclined so were good to sunbath in also)Kitchen was fully equipped, only thing lacking was an oven or microwave but we didn't mind as only cooked breakfast and had dinner out.There are restaurants/bars all along promenade so chose different one each night.Eating out cost us approximately £25 which was one course each with a large local beer and a soft drink.promanade was in front of apartment.ideal location, could hear no noice even outside on balcony.There are 44 steps to get to apartment and are very deep which makes it harder to get up and down.Also no handrails(hung onto husband who is much fitter than me)Miheala was very efficient and helpful. Texted her to say that kettle was not working and within a couple of hours a new one arrived.we were bothered with ants in apartment but bought some ant powder at small supermarket just along the road and it soon sorted them out.All in all I would certainly recomend this apartment if you are fit enough for the stairs.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing