We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Buffet Atlas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffet Atlas

Buffet Atlas
Ranked #25 of 42 Restaurants in Cavtat
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Buffet Atlas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

A laid-back feel and the pizzas are excellent, as are the staff

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank LAKELOCK031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    108
    38
    22
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dulverton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We ate at the 'Atlas' recently on a short break to Cavtat. The 'Atlas' had been previously recommended to us but to be honest we were dissapointed. The pizzas were smaller that those we had elsewhere in Cavtat (Posiedon/Desetka) and the waitress was rather grumpy. Not a restaurant I shall be returning to.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard_BEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
All Around the World
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Quick Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

We ate here on our last night in Cavtat, we just wanted something quick and easy and cheap and that's exactly what we got. Pizza was really delicious and arrived quickly. This place would be great with kids due to service time but don't go for smiley and friendly waitresses!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueMoki8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Value For Money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Great value for money and great pizzas. Nice view too, all in all the best food I've had in Cavtat.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sqwookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very popular for good reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

The quality and value of the food here explains the popularity of the restaurant. Pizzas and garlic bread are particularly good. Staff are rushed off their feet and I have much sympathy with them as the speed of service is very creditable. Were they to slow down a little, have a breather, the overall dining experience would perhaps improve. Then the queues would be longer...

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shaun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buffet Atlas also viewed

Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Cavtat, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Buffet Atlas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing