We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ISAEspoo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Coral Apartments
Ranked #10 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Helpful and friendly staff. Special regards to ANA, the owner, not forgetting MICHAELA who helped us with the car rental. The mountains and the sea view from the 3rd fl. were magnificent. We got very soon used to the incoming traffic, (the house is located just underneath the flight path and on the main road to Cavtat) but the sound insulation was very good, so that was nema problema. The balcony was small. The beds were excellent, the kitchen and bathroom facilities good. The room was very clean. We were pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IsaEspooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend in August 2011. We booked it sight unseen and without recommendation. I could not be happier with the result. For budget accommodation it is great, clean and simple. Ana the host is more than helpful nothing is too much trouble including making sure I had a taxi to the airport at 4am. Situated a 5 - 10 minute walk outside of the town centre. (A steep walk too) it is quiet and comfortable. If you are people who like to explore the surrounding area (beaches, Dubrovnik, the islands) then all you need is a bed at night so forget the glitz and glamour of hotel living and opt for the apartment option. If I have to say anything negative it would be that the beds were firmer than I am used to and I would prefer. That said I slept well given all the fresh sea air and walking we did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RugbyTravellerMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Great apparently . Great yew from most balconies. owner Ana great person nothing too much trouble .will get anything for you . Great hairdresser next-door very reasonable . Cavtat fab place to relax . Grub and drink very cheap .Am coming tothe same apparently for 8 years . Which says everything

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tuggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Red Coral apartments are situated just above Cavtat marina which is about a 10 minute walk away. The apartment block is the ugliest block of a fairly ugly set of other apartment blocks but has great views during sunset and, because of its close proximity to the airport, aeroplanes!

We were given a warm welcome on the first day; Ana explained how to get into Cavtat along with the parking restrictions. We were given the essentials to start us off on our self catering holiday: red wine, bread, OJ, marmalade, margarine, milk and bottled water (but the tap water is fine to drink). Ana and the cleaning lady (didn't get to find out her name - sorry!) are both easy to get hold of if there is a problem and are very easy going.

The apartment was cleaned once a week along with bed sheets being changed. New towels and toilet roll were replenished every other day. However the toilet rolls never seemed to last! The cleanliness was OK, however the floor really did need cleaning more often as I found myself wearing flips flops to keep my feet clean.

The bathrrom was spacious and had a washing machine in it. Toiletries aren't provided and you will need to take your own hairdryer and travel iron.

The apartments advertise satellite TV but there are just a couple of news stations in English so it’s a very basic service. Overall, the apartments would be OK for a week's holiday. I think for two weeks somewhere with more facilities would be better, e.g. satellite TV, pool etc. as Cavtat is a small resort and there isn't really a lot to do.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank casLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

Although not the prettiest apartments from the outside, inside was beautifully clean, comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was well equipped, the balcony large and the views lovely. The owner Ana is very helpful and will point you in the right direction for what you need. There is a supermarket just back up the hill from the apartments and the walk down to Cavtat takes about 10 minutes. There is another mini market in the town and a fruit market as well. There are plenty of restaurants catering for most tastes and pockets - eating out can be a little pricy - try Atlas for pizza & pasta or Dolium for more traditional food, but drinks in the bars are very reasonable. Cavtat is beautiful, a lovely place to relax in and explore but the 'beaches' are little more than rock perches, there are better beaches at Mlini, Srebreno and Kupari. Dubrovnik is only a boat or bus ride away and boat trips to the little islands off the coast are definately worth the effort!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cavtat hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
Hotel Croatia Cavtat
#2 of 18 in Cavtat
2,866 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Cavtat
Hotel Cavtat
#1 of 18 in Cavtat
1,185 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Radovic
Villa Radovic
#4 of 18 in Cavtat
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Remisens Hotel Albatros
1 km away
Remisens Hotel Epidaurus
0.1 km away
Apartments Logos Cavtat
Apartments Logos Cavtat
#9 of 80 in Cavtat
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coral Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coral Apartments

Address: Frana Laureana 02, Cavtat, Konavle 20207, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Konavle > Cavtat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 80 Speciality Lodging in Cavtat
Price Range: ₹ 4,920 - ₹ 13,823 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Red Coral Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Red Coral Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing