We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Right on the Harbour”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
409annem
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Right on the Harbour”
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

My husband and I stayed in the lower ground floor apartment which had air con.Basic but very clean and all amenities.The apartment is due to be refurbished. small detail.
Duje and his wife were very helpful and informative of the local history of Cavtat. Amazing location and very close to all restaurants and bars. Cavtat is spectacular and I would highly recommend staying in this apartment. There are others and we met really lovely neighbours from Italy and Ireland and England..if I come back to Cavtat I would love to stay here again..
Thank you...Anne

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Dear Anne and Peter. Thank you for nice words and we wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje with family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IluvHolly...
Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Arrived as guests, departed as friends 😁”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We returned yesterday from a wonderful stay in the Classique-Modern apartment in Cavtat. The apartment which has everything you need for a perfect stay suited us perfectly but it was our lovely hostess Katice who made our stay so special. We loved the peace of the walled garden, even more surprising as we were only a few steps away from the bustling harbour. Relaxing under the mandarin tree was a wonderful way to spend some time. A view of the sea would have been the icing on the cake, but the pretty harbour was so close it really wasn't a problem.

Cavtat itself is a wonderful place to stay, we visited Dubrovnik and enjoyed the day immensely but we're so happy to return to the relative peace of the little town. There were plenty of restaurants and bars, two supermarkets and a bakery and some great shops. We climbed up to the Mauselium which was well worth the effort, beautiful and with fabulous views. We were also lucky enough to spend an evening at a brilliant musical show thanks to Kat's recommendation- one of many she gave us - thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Dear Hayley and Simon, we're proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Natalie T
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Little Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked this nice little studio apartment (modern classic) which happens to be located in a villa that is several hundred years old. It is conveniently located in Old Town Cavtat and is literally just steps away from the main street along the water. Restaurants, shops, ATMs and grocery stores were within minutes of the apartment, as well as the water taxi stops and tour operators. Our hosts, Duje and Helena were most gracious and went all out to make sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We also enjoyed chatting with Duje and learning about Croatian history and life in Croatia. If I could give 6 stars I would. I messed up when I booked the apartment, but Duje and Helena welcomed us into their own apartment for the night. This was above and beyond the call of duty. Would I stay in Cavtat again? Yes. It is a little bit more laid back than Dubrovnik, but Dubrovnik is a short water taxi ride away. We loved lazing by the water's edge and just enjoying the boat traffic going in and out of the port. Restaurants were plentiful and the food very good. All in all, a nice stay in a nice place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Chère Natalie et cher Luc! Nous sommes fiers que le Conseil Croate de Tourisme décerné Cavtat et Dubrovnik avec le titre "La Fleur Bleue". Notre propre maison de style classique et le jardin sont peut-être une petite contribution à ce titre. Nous souhaitons vous rencontrer à nouveau en Croatie, les meilleurs vœux de Helena et Duje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing