We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in Bol”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sofia B
1 review
“Excellent stay in Bol”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were two couples sharing the apartment for a week while on holiday in Croatia and we had a great stay. The apartment is nice and functional, comfortable with both kitchen appliances and a laundry machine. This allowed flexibility to both make our own breakfast and meals as we wished throughout the week, but also to fresh up our clothes as we had been traveling a week before. In addition to this, we enjoyed the balcony's, particularly the roof top one with it's magnificent view, worth the stay alone!

The apartment is perfectly located near Bol city center (with all the restaurants and bars) and the long stretch of beach. A supermarket is also near which is nice for stocking up on essentials. The owners make you feel at home and are very helpful to ensure a good stay.

If we could have wished for an improvement it would have been that both bedrooms should have had double beds (one has 2 single beds) but that's just a minor note.

Overall we warmly recommend anyone to stay here. It was as good as we had hoped for when we booked it (based on previous reviews) and therefore happy to pitch in with a positive review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Läget, funktionen
Liked least: Sovrummen kunde båda ha haft dubbelsäng
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tormod S
1 review
“Excellent appartment for a stay in Bol”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice appartment with a friendly host. Close to the city center, seaside promenade and beaches. We got good recommendation from the host to a very charming local restaurant with excellent food. The appartment is new and fresh, clean, and has a nice view from both terraces. The host was very kind to arrange transportation from the ferry to the appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin456...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb modern apartment with roof terrace and fantastic views”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very modern high standard apartment well furnished and equipped, good recommendations of where to eat, lovely views from roof terrace great for enjoying a glass of wine on a warm sunny evening, easy walking distance to town centre and supermarkets
picked up from port by owner who spoke very good english
twenty minute walk to famous beach zlatni rat

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan1235...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This appartment was everything it was promised in its description and more.
Hosts were were very friendly and professional; airconditioning worked very well, beds were vey comfy, no street noise, very close to everything (shops, beach, promenade, ...). Everything was perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing i could fault
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branko M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simpli The Best”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment looks like on the pictures,it's REALLY NICE,has everything and it's really quiet.Beach,bars,and rstaurants are 3 min walk from apartment.The owners are very very helpfull and nice people.Island BOL + apartment DURDICA = PERFEKT VACATION

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing