We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fabulous place to stay and an unforgettable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Local beach near dominican monastry
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board Zlatni Rat beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Local beach near dominican monastry
3 Star rating from Croatian tourist board
Zlatni Rat beach
quiet cove
Bol harbour from catamaran station
Double en-suite bedroom, looking toward patio
Double bedroom looking toward en-suite shower / toilet
Main terrace & sun deck, with grape vines
our terrace at night
Upper sun deck
View of Adriatic and Hvar island from our terrace
View of Vidova Gora mountain from the terrace
B-B-Q, available for guests to use
Bol from the sea
view of Vidova Gora from Bol harbour
Bol harbour looking towards cafes / bars
Bol harbour and cafes at night
Bol harbour from Moby-Dick restaurant
Local Bol meal - 'the peka' with lamb, veal, or fish
roast lamb, piglet, or chicken, available at local supermarket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Colette G
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous place to stay and an unforgettable trip!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful time in Bol with Ljerka & Ralph. We received a warm welcome along with a fabulous home cooked Croatian meal on the beautiful balcony overlooking the sea and the town of Bol, which is a two minute walk away. The room that we stayed in was the ensuite double room. Both bedroom and bathroom were spotless and decorated to a very high standard. The air conditioning and large fridge made the room even more comfortable. We had clean towels replaced regularly and the facilities were in excellent condition. We spent every morning on the gorgeous, spacious balcony enjoying views of the sea and breakfast (which was excellent value for money and a lovely taste of Croatia to start the day). The private area outside the room was available for breakfast but we went for the view! In addition to a fantastic room and location, Ljerka & Ralph's hospitality made the stay so special. They are two lovely people who know the island and mainland very well. They showed us around and recommended places. One night, we went for a traditional meal (Peka) and received great treatment. Ljerka & Ralph know many of the local restaurateurs and kindly offered to let them know we were their guests. They are like local celebrities! As hosts, they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was most enjoyable and comfortable. Nothing was too much to ask. To save us paying for beach sunbeds, they loaned us portable beds. They called the doctor when we needed to and gave us a lift to the other side of the island - which became an amazing day trip around Brac. We were also provided with tonnes of information on things we may wish to do. We feel as though we have made two good friends in Ljerka & Ralph. They were fantastic company and a really pleasant, interesting couple. We enjoyed evenings on the balcony with them and we were sad to leave. We can't recommend the apartment, location, food, view and hosts any more-for us it made an unforgettable holiday. It was an all round brilliant time and we will most definitely be returning as well as staying in touch. Thank you Ljerka & Ralph!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We loved having these guests at our house on Bol. They are wonderful people and we spent happy hours with them on our terrace at the end of the day, (with a few drinks !!) We felt that we were on holiday with them. We hope that they will come back to Bol and stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Dear Tina and Stefan, we hope you will 'come home again ' next summer. We enjoyed your company and would love to see you again.
Lots of Love to you both,
Ljerka & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dancavi
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: gentilezza, disponibilità , interesse verso gli ospiti
Liked least: nulla
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Daniele & Rachele are super people, and very knowledgeable, so we had some good conversations on our terrace in the mornings and in the evenings.
We hope we meet again - either here on Bol or in Roma.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
137timo
Luneburg, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Timo & Gitta are a lovely couple, and we enjoyed their company and conversatio. We would welcome them back to our house on Bol at any time, and we can 100% recommend them to future hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefanino...
roma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la cordialità
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Stefano and Lada were super guests, and we hope that we will see them again.
Best Regards,
Ljerka & Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing