We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
138
9
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
9
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interior decor is local market nice hotel the hotel staff old town buggy culture han storey bedding la china driver
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The hotel looked very new to me, I was offered an upgrade to a junior suite , a very nice ,big and cosy room. Unfortunately it lies along a small road leading - as I suppose - to a local market and already very early in the morning roosters and other birds started waking me.
Personnel was very kind .
They have a very nice coffeeshop , one of the few places in Yunnan where they know how to make real coffee. The place is closed in the morning , that's why I do not understand you have to go out to another building to get a very poor western breakfast. Served here, at least the coffee would have been "western"

Room Tip: try to get an upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RosineVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

First time staying in Hotel under this brand. Extraordinary services and helpful staff. Spacious room equipped with all kinds of amenity. Heard the brand is going to expand along the tea horse road, will definitely try their hotels when back to Yunnan next time.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank 750kittyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacSun001, General Manager at LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Guest,

The warm greetings from LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang!
Thank you for your staying with us and your excellent comment. We are so happy and honored that you had so wonderful stay in our resort. We appreciate your good comments for room amenities, staff and service, we will continue keeping this friendly and high quality service. As you know, the hotel theme and inspiration were from the Ancient Tea Horse Road, so when you stay here, we hope you can feel the long history, civilization and magnificent natural scenery of Tea horse road, and even go to explore and begin your adventure on tea horse road.

Thanks again your good comments for us, and we are sincerely looking forward to your next Lijiang trip and stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We never heard a hotel brand called LUX. As you know August was high season of Yunnan, we were lucky for booking last room of this hotel at middle night. We were confused what the feeling would be. To be honest the hotel is so small, and hard to find, and even breakfast was not so various, even room lighting was not so good, we still had not bad stay here. The room was so modern as Apple TV, Ipad mini, and Ipod player. Copper facilities made me feel local culture. Decoration seems want to present hotel culture and local civilization to us. Puer tea made by a hotel staff Michelle, it was so good, she was a shy girl, but friendly. We saw some interesting things on the second floor of restaurant, many tea biscuits, A boy told us it were all from local tea workshop and made by outside stone staff Yunnan…We loved the hotel style and staff warm hospitality, maybe they could speak English to introduce some more things to us. The driver who dropped off us are talkable, even though we didnt know what he talked by Han lanuage, but we felt his warm welcome.

Room Tip: Forwad to courtyard room was better for lighting.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank HernandezFaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacSun001, 总经理 at LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Hernandez,

The warm greetings from LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang!
Thank you for your stay in our resort and your excelent comment. We are so happy and honored that you had so wonderful stay experience in our resort, including your room and dining. We also thank your feedback about some problems of our rooms, we have communicated with our engineering department, they have taken actions already. And also thanks for your commments about our breakfast, we also discussed with our management, they wil take it under their considertation, and make change. We are also strengthening the English training of whole hotel staff, it is turning to be better. We appreciate your good comments for our staff Michelle and another boy, we will continue keeping this friendly and high quality service. As you know, the hotel theme and inspiration were from the Ancient Tea Horse Road, so when you stay here, we hope you can feel the long history, civilization and magnificent natural scenery of Tea horse road, and even go to explore and begin your adventure on tea horse road.
Thanks again your good comments for us, and we are sincerely looking forward to your next Lijiang trip and stay here again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The hotel is not so big that I have stay before, but I thought it was better than any hotels that I have stayed in Lijiang. The location is inside of ancient town, so we can go outside to walk or explore the town, it was so convenience for us. we liked the hotel style very much, combined naxi archtecture style, wood and stone, the smell of pine tree can make you relax, and a feeling to near nature. The service is so good, even though English is not so good, you can always feel the hospitality of any staff. They are eager to introduce local culture to you, and any assistance they can give you. we were so happy and touched. We are lost in ancient town, a staff came out and found us, and second day, we were going to outside, the staff gave us a local map. Another thing, the local government forbid cars to enter to ancient town, but hotel's battery car can pick up you in front of Intercontinental to the hotel, it was so good for us who had many luggages and bags.
All hotel facilities, rooms, even though books, presented us its tea horse culture, we drunk a lot of local tea, pu'er tea, the courtyard tea art is so wonderful.
In a word, I and my friends enjoyed this trip so much, not only the hotel, but also whole Lijiang beautiful scenery and people.

Room Tip: Second floor's rooms have beautiful views of courtyard.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aamir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacSun001, 总经理 at LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Dear Aamir,

The warmest greetings from LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang!
Thank you for your stay in our resort and your excelent comment. We are so happy and honored that you had so wonderful stay experience in our resort, including your room and dining. We also thank your feedback about some problems of our rooms, we have communicated with our engineering department, they have taken actions already. And also thanks for your commments about our breakfast, we also discussed with our management, they wil take it under their considertation, and make change. We are also strengthening the English training of whole hotel staff, it is turning to be better. We appreciate your good comments for our staff Michelle and another boy, we will continue keeping this friendly and high quality service. As you know, the hotel theme and inspiration were from the Ancient Tea Horse Road, so when you stay here, we hope you can feel the long history, civilization and magnificent natural scenery of Tea horse road, and even go to explore and begin your adventure on tea horse road.
Thanks again your good comments for us, and we are sincerely looking forward to your next Lijiang trip and stay here again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is beautiful, tucked away in a little corner of Lijiang. Very tasteful fusion of modern and old, with excellent service.

I forgot the names of the people who worked here but they were extremely nice. Take your luggage through the cobbled roads is pretty tough, so you can call ahead and get picked up.

They do a cute little tea service for you while you wait to check in. We got the suite, which was very spacious. This was the perfect place to stay, and a great value to boot!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Sean Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacSun001, Manager at LUX* Tea Horse Road Lijiang, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you very much for taking time to share with us your experience for recent stay with us. It gives us great pleasure to know that you were pleased with our services and facilities and your stay was an enjoyable one.
It is very important for us to hear valuable feedback to make necessary improvement.
We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at your next stay in LUX* Lijiang

Yours truly,

Isaac Sun
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews