We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
38
11
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
11
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family home the main square noodles beautiful garden tiger leaping gorge old town tea laundry china heater
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Our very first trip to Asia, China and Lijiang was all in the same trip. Could not be happier about our choice to stay at this amazing place! The breakfast, the decor, the helpfulness of our host exceeded wayyyyyy beyond our expectations. Speaking english is so important there- so helpful (not many people did in the whole town) the arrangements the host made for our tours were 5 times cheaper than we thought they would cost- EVERYTHING has me talking about this trip still. I love the traditional look of it- made me step into a time machine a little and enjoy the surroundings and decors so much, i am decorating my new apartment based on the inspiration i got from JunBo guesthouse! Thank you friends at Jun Bo, we are recommending you to out families and if we ever return - we will look nowhere else to stay! We dream of your tea, and of the feeling the stay with you gave us! Thank you!

Room Tip: Room looking over the river would be fantastic. Family room looking over courtyard are spacious and gorgeous.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zalendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We spent a wonderful night in Jun Bo Xuan. It's a lovely place - situated in one of the nicest parts of Lijiang, away from the chaos of the main square and thoroughfares, and next to a river and surrounded by pleasant cafes and other guesthouses. It's an oasis of calm in the old town!

The place itself is very attractively laid out around a traditional Chinese courtyard, with beautiful rooms and facilities. The bed is one of the comfiest I've ever slept in! The toiletries are also a real treat.

The staff really go out of their way to help you and to make you feel at home. Ann, one of the front managers, actually walked us 5 minutes to where our taxi was parked, outside the old town, to ensure we could find it. Fantastic service!

The only thing I would flag up as potentially an issue is that breakfast was a traditional Chinese/Yunnan style - with noodles in chilli paste. It was very nicely presented, and tasted great (with good coffee), but it may not be to everyone's tastes.

Overall, though, a lovely place - I would heartily recommend that you base yourselves here during your stay in Lijiang!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paulbaoluo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Great facilities, unbeleivable promoted price, very kind and helpful staffs, and wonderful view. The hotel has 2 staffs who can speak English very well, we had lots of informations. It was perfect.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Fearless691592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

This is a wonderful guesthouse in the heart of Lijiang Old Town. We were upgraded to a suite and we really felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. We had a heater which seems to be a rarity in this part of the world and parts of the bathroom even seemed to have underfloor heating. Our room was serviced every day - which generally only happens if you stay in a hotel. Tracy, the hostess, speaks excellent English and her and her staff made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed four nights at Jun Bo Xuan Guesthouse in Lijiang and have nothing but good things to say about it. First of all, the location for us was perfect. It was a quiet area of town, with a canal right out in front. We were welcomed with some tea by one of the owners, who told us this has been her family home for four generations. The main sitting area downstairs (where you also go for breakfast) is stunning, with a view to the beautiful garden. The rooms all face the garden and ours was perfect; spacious with a big comfy bed, a beautiful well appointed bathroom and everything you need provided. As with most or all hotels in Lijiang- there is no heat and the nights get cold - they had some wonderfully warm and cozy blankets to keep us nice and warm. The free breakfast was hearty and traditional. The hotel was able to arrange a private driver to take us to Jade Dragon Snow Mountain and Tiger Leaping Gorge- both worth seeing and very reasonably priced. We had an early departure on our last day and were provided with a bag that had fruits and bread for our breakfast which was a very nice touch. I highly recommend Jun Bo Xuan Guesthouse and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RDHNorthernVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews