We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
179
21
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
21
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areasliving roomjade snow mountaintiger leaping gorgeancient cityjetcourtyardenglishdrivercrammingalleyshangrila
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Although this hotel is only rated 3 stars, it is easily one of the better hotels have ever stayed in, and I have travelled for over 25 years. This 7 year old property is owned by a designer, and it shows, from the beautifully landscaped courtyards, to the use of wood throughout to lend a soft touch, to the little design details scattered throughout every room. There is also a coffee machine, water dispenser, complimentary fruits and cookies at reception, which is a lovely touch. It is not easy to find, so call the hotel when you arrive at Shuhe and they will come out to one of the gates and fetch you ( SOUTH gate works best) since no cars are allowed inside the ANCIENT city. The bathrooms are clean, well equiped( even with a heater) with amenities like razors, toothbrushes etc all supplied . We stayed in the family room, which is HUGE. 2 beds downstairs and a king bed upstairs with 2 bathrooms and a living room and 2 tvs. Fantastic for our family. The staff are also very helpful - special mention to very helpful and friendly Jet - who helped us book tickets to the Lijiang Romance Show, a must see , private car to go and see the Lijiang Impressions, Jade Snow Mountain for ONLY RMB200 ( we pay for all the tickets ourselves but beats cramming with 30 others in a tour). He also helped us book a driver and car to take us to First Bend, Tiger Leaping Gorge and anything else we might want to see on the way to Shangrila for 3 days and drive us back to Lijiang again, I.e. our own car and driver for 3 days for ONLY RMB1800. His English is also excellent as it was his major in university. His restaurant recommendations are also top notch. Hotels like this are too few and far between. If I am ever back in Lijiang there is nowhere else I am staying. Great job guys.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Chrisneoh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

We had a nice sizeable family room for 3 nights. Nicely decorated, clean and decent.

The manager was really helpful and caring. Little English, but he tried the best he could. Very nice guy.

The hotel is small, but with some nice common areas, a nice little pool and some good small spaces for sitting outside.

The location is really good and it is placed in small quit alley from one of the main streets. You are litterally in the centre of Shuhe within a minute.

There was no breakfast service in the hotel, but we found a nice cafe (Bivou) where we had our breakfast every morning.

All in all a good little hotel with good value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Casper72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

This Naxi style hotel or inn is located inside Shuhe, convenient to go town center at the meantime it's also quiet. The decoration is something catch your eyes at first sight and will never forget. By the way, they provide delicious food. :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julmurka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The Hui Feng Inn is a nicely refurbished property that keeps the charm of old style Chinese architecture with the added convenience of modern plumbing--except that you can't flush toilet paper (quite common in older buildings). The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us. Best of all was Nongbu, the guide the hotel arranged for us. We don't usually engage tour guides, but in China, without language skills, it was essential. We engaged Nongbu for a day trip to Yulong (Jade Dragon) Snow Mountain. He told us that he is of mixed Naxi and Tibetan blood and is very knowledgeable about Yunnan Province. He was also a warm and sympathetic guy who seemed attuned to our needs and limitations (being senior citizens) hiking on Yulong with its thin air and mostly uphill trekking on Yak Meadow. His enthusiasm and capering on the mountain were infectious and we had a thoroughly wonderful experience. We liked Nongbu so much that we engaged him for a couple more excursions (including Tiger Leaping Gorge and a Chinese Classical music concert in Li Jiang). His tours included lunch at local Naxi restaurants that were the best meals we had in the region. I highly recommend both the Hui Feng Inn and Nongbu as a tour guide if you should find yourself in Li Jiang or Shuhe Ancient Town. email: nongbu2009@163.com, nongbu2009@aliyun.com

Room Tip: Room with a balcony is quiet and beautiful.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe-Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015 via mobile

We adored the Huifeng Inn. The staff came to meet us as the taxi cannot get to the hotel door due to pedestrianised streets. We stayed in the suite which was absolutely beautifully decorated, one of our favourite ever hotel rooms- simply fabulous!!! The staff were so friendly and helpful, they gave us lots of local information. Shuhe itself is amazing with lovely shops and places to eat and it isn't too far to Lijiang. There was a free Chinese breakfast too which was a great little extra. I really hope I can make it back to Shuhe one day!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank HattyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews