We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
89
45
10
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
45
10
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelwhite breadold townfriendly hotelpleasant staystayed for nightsbalconydecobranch
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

A great spot in the quieter spot of the old city (note: at night there are few quiet spots). The staff were very helpful despite limited English. The hotel was very nice styled and room of high standard and very modern and cozy. However, there was some mold in the bathroom which was a beautiful bathroom. Also the pipes really smelled in the bathroom. Another miss was breakfast which is served late in the morning for a limited time. It made no sense as most day tours start at 8am. So we never got to try breakfast. There are a lot of places in the old city which are quite similar in style and standard so there is room to look for better pricing. This being said, overall, we had a good experience.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank Izahh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful and friendly places we ever stayed in China (and living in Beijing we do travel a lot). Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. They invited us to their afternoon tea ceremonies, gave us great advice on tours and things to do. The hotel is a courtyard boutique hotel with lots of atmosphere and charme. We stayed three nights and it felt like a home stay. Very highly recommended.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Excursion617642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed in another location of this chained boutique hotel last year and were told this location is even much impressive.

They have 8 properties at different location in Lijiang. After reading some tips from TA, we chose Springland as it is located half way up the hill and breakfast is served at the same building. You can have a nice bird's eye view of the Lijiang old town from the breakfast place.

Location of the hotel is rather deep in and not easy to find but you can call hotel in advance and they will send someone to meet you at the ancient town entrance to pick up luggage and direct you to the hotel.

The hotel has a nice ambience with authentic feel. Except for the hotel manager who is more friendly and approachable, the other staff is not so responsive when we needed help on the heater for our room as well as the breakfast place.

Overall our stay was reasonable good but there is still room for improvement on hospitality by the staff.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank chanlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This is a charming if small boutique hotel in a good location. We had a large room with a terrace and a well equipped bathroom with a large modern shower and plenty of hot water. There were tea and coffee facilities in the room and tea and cookies on arrival in reception. Breakfast was a short walk away at a sister hotel and both Western and Chinese food were served.
The hotel is wooden and can be cold in winter. There were heaters in the bedroom and bathroom and an electric blanket. There were also dressing gowns. The bed was large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

I got into Lijiang on a delayed flight at about 1am and was afraid I wouldn't be able to get here. But the hotel provides an airport pickup and the driver dropped me right outside the old town (cars can't enter the city). The hotel manager was waiting for me on the outskirts of town and at 1am, helped me get to the hotel despite the closed dark city (Lijiang shuts down at midnight or so). That's a plus for the hospitality of this place. Beyond that, the rooms are fantastic in old Chinese decor and the hotel itself is beautiful and set in ancient Chinese style. Also there is heating in the rooms, something that isn't as common in Lijiang as one might think based on my conversations with other travelers in Lijiang during my stay.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
Thank thunderman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews