We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
205
53
12
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
53
12
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse carriage bedroom villa chinese restaurant jade dragon snow mountain international dishes week stay old town advance booking bbq dinner food for breakfast office area large bedroom the study perfect holiday recommend this hotel to anyone located minutes beautiful snow
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a Golf trip. The old town Golf and jade mountain Golf courses were near.
Rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathtub was spacious and the open concept of the room allowed humidifying of the room with the bath water.
The restaurant service was excellent. Prices were good and service manager Regina was especially attentive.
We enjoyed the BBQ buffet on Friday. Complete with free flow beer, cocktails and a good variety of food and desserts.
Walking around the whole resort was refreshing. With all the different flowers and plants to see. Would have loved to cycle (bikes provided) but it was raining.
Shuhe old town was also within walking distance. Took the horse carriage there - very pleasant driver and a small Yunnan horse. The old town was very quaint, with interesting restaurants and local food.
Overall an enjoyable stay and would not hesitant to recommend to any friends who would come to Lijiang.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PangSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear PangSingapore

Thank you very much for sitting down and writting a review about your recent stay here at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa. Indeed Lijiang is a must travel desitination for golfers featuring two stunning golf courses up here in the mountains.
It is great to learn that you have been satisfied with the Design of the rooms, the overall layout of the resort, our personalised service and the Friday BBQ offer.
Rest assured that your personal praised has been shared with Regina and will be a motivation for her and the complete team to even work harder to deliver on every day a very dedicated service to our guest.
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any future request.
I am looking forward to welcome you again here on side some time soon and remain with kind regards

M.Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

As part of our Kunming/Lijiang XMas trip we stayed here 3 nights during this very off peak period. Checking in as Accor members we were upgraded to a huge villa.
PROS
- It seems being Accor members has advantages in China. Though it was off peak season, not sure if we would have been upgraded if not members. This included the welcome fruit basket, though the fruits were not great. Nice welcome tea.
- This is a resort style hotel- single story and spread out with different blocks reached by outdoor walk. Has a park like residential feel.
- The villa is huge with its own private entrance gate and a landscaped walkway to the main entrance door.
- Large bedroom with super king bed, very comfortable, in-floor heating, high gable ceiling with cove lighting.
- Large ensuite with separate WC & shower rooms, large soaking tube, 2 wardrobe areas for hanging clothing. Shower very good with proper rain shower that did not drip cold water when not in use. Vanity has suficient counter space. IN FLOOR HEATING kept the room very comfy in the cold weather and can be controlled to your liking. Iron and board, quality toiletries, hair dryer, etc.
- Separate good size office area with sofa and large work table. Good lighting. Separate climate control.
- Separate large living area with large panel TV, music system, high gable ceiling, separate climate control.
- Exterior compound had spacious seating areas, jacuuzi. As it was cold out we only made use of this backyard to photograph the moon and stars.

CONS
- we felt as though being off peak season the regular staff took off and we only had fill in staff- did not feel very professional, except for some of the staff at breafast.
- The room was not ready and we waited about 1.5 hours. Maybe due to the upgrade.
- The bedroom and ensuite had in floor heating and these were set so high it felt like a sauna. Seems the system is slow to react but the service people sent to adjust the system seemed not too knowledgable. Through out own trial and error we found a comfortable setting. The bedroom also had the regular forced air A/C system, at the time set for heating only. We just turned this off.
- The bed had too many "designer" pillows- some VERY large and some very small, with 4 of the good usable ones. Sometimes it is better to be practical. Lucky the study had a sofa to keep the unwanted pillows.
- The bed is raised sitting on a 130mm (5 inch) high platform that stick out from under the bed. We ended up kicking/tripping on this often
- The bedroom TV is off to the right and is not adjustable so not good TV position. Also not many western cable channels.
- The bed footer has a bench seat- but this is "decorated" with a "antique" storage box fixed in place. Without this box we could have placed our small luggage here instead of on the small sofa in the bedroom. This had us put on/off our shoes in the study.
- Coming from a humid country we find most hotels to be too dry, causing chap lips and dry sinuses over night. So we were surprised to see a humidifier in the bedrm. But this did not seem to work as we set it to 60% but the room reading always said 30%. Twice we turned it on and in a short while the water reservioir would indicte empty and have to call for service. Being a premium brand this should be looked at while we are away.
- In ensuite there is only 1 spot to place luggage, there are no portable fold up stands. What makes it worse is that this one location is poorly lit, no light directly above. It is hard to see what you are packing. The same with the safe- no light directly overhead to see what you are doing.
- Directly behind the vanity/basin is a window looking at an outdoor space which is between the WC and shower. It may seem nice to have more daylight, but it would serve much better as a mirror with frontal face lighting. As it is there are 2 small angled side mirrors that do not function well, even for simple shaving.
- The WC toilet paper is on wall behind, not the best functionally. The wall to right of WC is glass which looks at the entrance walkway- we kept the blinds for this always closed. The wall to right has glass door to the outside space. This door is not weather tight so we keep the WC door open to help keep it warm.
- As in almost all hotels, not enough hooks to hang cloths.

DINING ROOM- Breakfast
- The food is cold- it starts slightly luke warm from the serving counters. But the plates are very cold, and half way eating the food is cold.
- The staff noted there is issue with the heating in the room. Due to this the food is invariably not appetizing. Also the variety is not as much as other hotels. We had alacarte here for dinner and it is much better- possibly because of being served just cooked hot.

The hotel is in a residential area so no real closeby shopping. It is a 15 min walk, or get the hotel horse drawn buggy, to one of the Lijiang old town shopping areas.

We really enjoyed the spaciousness of the villa but there was just too many things that prevent us from giving an excellent rating.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank peppercrab888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear peppercrab888

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing such a extensive and detailled feedback on your recent stay here with us at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
I am glad to learn that you like our resort and enjoyed the upgrade to the Villa and it's general design and space while on the other side you did mention a certain amount of design issues which you did not like in the Villa. Your delay during the check in was related to a last minute discovery of an Error in the original assigned room.
Rest assured that we take your comments in terms of breakfast selection, temperature of the food and the overall service quality as a motivation to work with the team on a quick and remarkable improvement in all areas to ensure we deliver the expected Pullman look and feel to all our guest and at any time.
It is my hope that we can welcome you again soon here with us at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa and deliver to you the real Pullman experience.

Kind regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just came back from an unforgettable stay at the resort's wonderfully designed one-bedroom villa for 5days/4nights. We definitely enjoyed our privacy in the villa as well as being surrounded by nature in the whole resort, having the Jade Dragon Snow mountain as a backdrop and the modernized Naxi-style architecture of the buildings. As for the food, both in-room dining and breakfast buffet were delicious and freshly prepared. Their restaurant menu were thoughtfully prepared as well, having a wide assortment of food to cater to both local and international guests. All the staff are very warm, friendly and responsive to our needs. Their service are really heartfelt, from the cleanliness of the public areas in the resort to the rooms. During our stay, we were fortunate to meet the general manager, Michael, and his secretary, Tina, who warmly welcomed us and made our stay much more special. By far, we've had our best vacation by not just having a room to spend the night in, but having a home away from home in Pullman. Very special thanks to Michael for providing us with a memorable villa experience! Keep up the good work in leading your team in providing top-notch service! Lijiang Pullman will always have a place in our hearts and will be on top of the list of hotels to go back to!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Anle_Lizaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Anle_Lizaso

Thank you very much for taking the time and writing down your experience during you stay here with us at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
Indeed it was a great pleasure to have you as our guest. I am very pleased to read that you liked the Naxi inspired design with the natural snow mountain backdrop and the time spent in our exclusive Villa. Moreover i am happy to learn that we could exceed your expectations in all fields and make you feel home away from home.
Rest assured that your positive comment in regards to Tina is shared with her and she will be rewarded accordingly as a motivation to further ensure guest satisfaction on all levels.
We truly hope to welcome the two of you back here at Pullman Lijiang Resort soonest and remain with kind regards

Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in early November and our experience was great. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating, rooms were clean and well organized and surroundings were beautiful and well-kept. Oh, and breakfast includes basically everything that you could ask for! We stayed at a private villa which was worth every penny. It was really nice to escape the pace of a big city and relax at this beautiful hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lijiang!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenaj807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear helena j

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay here with us at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
It is great to learn that we could exceed your expectations in terms of product and service in all areas during your stay.
The complete team is proud to read your review and we all look forward to welcome you back again here as soon as possible.

Kind regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff is very friendly, the layout and setting of the hotel are lovely. From the hotel compound we were able to enjoy the stunning view of the Jade Dragon Snow Mountain. We stayed in a one-bedroom Villa, which was just beautiful. The courtyard was especially lovely in the afternoon, when the sun was shining in. The hotel is conveniently located close to Shuhe Old Town which is not as touristy as Dayang Old Town. All in all a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth_Ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7231-GM, General Manager at Pullman Lijiang Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Elisabeth_Ry

It is with great pleasure to read your review about your recent stay here with us at Pullman Lijiang Resort and Spa.
Our tranquil and quiet resort setting is indeed a perfect escape location with easy access to all major tourist spots as well as the surrounding mountains.

We are looking forward to welcome you again here on side.

Feel free to contact me directly at any time for your inqueries.
Kind Regards
Michael Schumacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews