We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
3
20
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
20
9
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015

I was dubious about this hotel after reading several unfavorable reviews, but my local guide service insisted it was one of the better hotels in the area. The property consists of several buildings, and I stayed in Building 5. The out-of-the-way location makes for a quiet night, but greatly restricts eating options unless you want to hire a taxi. The restaurant is in another building so I had to traipse there in the rain. Linens were clean, and the bed hard, but not uncomfortable. (I prefer hard beds.) Air conditioner worked, but outside temp was warm rather than hot. Breakfast didn't start until 7:30, and it was not attractive by Western standards. I had to search beyond the empty lobby for someone to check me out at 7:10 am. If I were planning a longer stay, I would look for an alternative.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Hotel is an about 2 hour drive from Chengdu and an about 4 hour drive from Chongqing.

It is located in the so-called downtown area, but there is not much around the hotel.

The room I had, was quite large. The bathroom had a walk in shower and a bathtub.

A carpet was in the room, but it has not been vacuumed in a long, very, very long time.

Beds are very hard, not really comfortable.

Air condition worked badly and the room was at least about 28C all night, even thought the AC was tuned up all the way.

Breakfast was lousy, some toast (sweet) was available, some old butter and some what appeared to be marmalade / jam. (I did not dare to try it)
Otherwise only warm milk and hot yellow water, which was passed to the guests as orange juice.
Also the Chinese selection was not looking too good.
Service was non-existing in the breakfast room.

Internet was LAN based, one needs to unplug the LAN cable from the computer that is in the room. Speed is good in the morning, but the more people are online the more it slows down. Skype, VPN and FaceTime worked.

Electric plugs are only next to the desk, hence a 4 m cable is necessary to reach the bedside.

There are 3 or 4 buildings of the hotel complex and they are an about 5 min walk from each other located. It takes about 8 min to the lobby. So be aware if it is raining.

So it is OK, but not too much fun / relaxation to stay there.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

Location was not good, we had to walk around 20 minutes to find something eat at 7-8 PM. Breakfast was really hopeless, only vegetable and almost no meat.

Room is ok, clean and quite comfortable, very quiet at night. Lots of parking.

All in all, the hotel is decent but the price was just a little bit too high for me.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banglumpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2007

We recently visited Chengdu Province in China for a 5 day excursion from Hong Kong and have been to China many times. This time we were intent on visiting Leshan to visit the amazing 71m tall Buddha carved into the cliff side and were looking for a nearby hotel. A tour guide booked this hotel on our behalf and we did look it up on trip advisor prior to travelling but could find no reviews of any help.
From the outside the buildings are pretty impressive and were clearly built maybe 30 years ago and are in need of a little TLC.... We had a deluxe double room, which was fully equipped with Condoms, genital washes and spermicides which I can only assume were for the usual clientel! The hotel was a little out of town (not walking distance) and during our stay was surrounded by police cars and dodgy looking people who looked like they were enquiring re the rooms by the hour!
The pool was shut as was the hotel bar.... cleanliness of the public areas was good however the rooms were a different matter (I won't go into detail about down the side of the bed or under the matress)
Would advise you try and find somewhere else if you can in the centre of town....
Was only for one night.. so could bear it to save the fuss, but if we had planned a longer stay we would have been straight out of there...

Date of stay: April 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank JoHinshropshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews