We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“!EXTERMINATOR!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“!EXTERMINATOR!”
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I've stayed a couple of times because the prices were great and the staff even better, But never before had I seen so many HUGE and when I say HUGE I mean HUGE Roaches... From me killing two in my room to me seeing one go down the hallway I was so grossed out ...I immediately rebooked for the next day with priceline and just raised my stars so I wouldn't get the same hotel...Not to mention the rooms/hallways smell like bad public bathrooms(Only if the lobby smelled the same, would be more appealing.)

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Facts2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    9
    9
    5
    19
See reviews for
18
10
14
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2009

I stayed here for two nights. They allow pets, but charge $25/night, so I put my cat in a kennel at the vet. I thought the place was decent. They could clean the carpet (steam-clean) every once in a while, but it was quiet. The rooms have full size appliances, but they are somewhat dated. Upon checking in, you get a pass to work out at Sportplex, which I thought was nice. The staff was nice. I'd go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This is a no frills hotel. If you are just driving though and need a place to sleep it is okay, but if you are staying a couple of nights I would recommend another hotel. The good thing was it was a safe location and the staff was friendly. The bad was that the hotel room was old and outdated. The rooms didn't stink, but there was a weird odor in the hallways. For $50 bucks a night you can't expect a whole lot. Overall, it was just okay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcnicolehardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham,alabama
1 review
Reviewed 18 June 2009

hotel was clean,quite, and hotel staff very friendly

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cletha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2008

Booked my room through Hotwire ($38). The hotel is nothing really special, but the room was clean and comfortable and certainly worth the $38 I paid. I would suggest that if you are able to book a 2 star room in central Birmingham for around $38 this will probably be the place and it is a good option for a quit place to stay. The room has a small kitchen, a couch and a work space complete with desk. Not a bad option.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JonLugoff_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
11.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Inverness
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Birmingham Homewood
4.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
Red Roof Inn Birmingham South
#58 of 80 in Birmingham
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Perimeter Park South
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Homewood
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Homewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood

Property: Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood
Address: 40 State Farm Pkwy, Birmingham, AL 35209-7179 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 80 Hotels in Birmingham
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,043 - ₹ 5,776
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Birmingham - Wildwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Birmingham / Wildwood Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing