We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
234
192
93
77
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
192
93
77
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles state farm easy access breakfast area room was large shopping and restaurants great place to stay free breakfast front desk staff clean rooms king bed road trip staff was very friendly enjoyed my stay nice stay pet walmart
Filter
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We stayed here on way to Gulf Shores, AL. Easy to find and lots of restaurants close by. Rooms are nice, roomy and clean. Bathrooms are a nice size. Breakfast bar good. Staff friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms by elevator. Can be noisy late at night
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 798AnnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

What makes La Quinta different from other hotels is the rooms are set up well for business travelers. Others hotels cater to families, which is fine. However, in the rooms, La Quinta offers large work spaces and dedicated power outlets for doing business on laptops, cell phones and other devices. This tends to make the rooms more spacious.

The bed was comfortable, but again, lumpy pillows. We're beginning to think this type of clumpy fiber pillows are standard with hotel chains. However, GREAT towels, larger than normal and soft.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We travel for medical appointments and also visit family. LaQuinta is very accommodating and meets our needs even during post surgery recovery times. Hotel staff members have been very kind and willing to help with any requests.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank brendacn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

After several stays here, we are never disappointed. In Birmingham two nights ago passing through. From the welcoming letter the day before our reservation to the check in to the excellent comfortable condition of the room, to check out, we think this branch of LaQ is the best. Comfortable beds and everything in working order. Very quiet even on a Saturday night. They were even able to accommodate us with a particular room request morning of expected arrival. Restaurants in the area to choose from. Reasonable rates and satisfactory breakfast. What more could one ask? Thanks to the staff here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 757gloriah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

A deal breaker for me is no refrigerator or microwave in rooms with out paying extra for a different style of room. Seems like a con to me. Next time I will stay at a different brand hotel because of this. I am going to be in this area for 6 to 7 months and having to pay for an upgraded room just to have the proper amenities is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 748martys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews