We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
31
4
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
4
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel front desk property beds lobby
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

There is no other staff better than this property! We have been staying at this hotel for 10+ years, the service is bar none the best! On average, I stay here at least 8 times a year, the remodel is beautiful and location is good!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank chrismaurice2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittiny P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you, christmaurice2018, for your feedback and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have been staying with us for 10+ years! We are very thankful for your loyalty to not only the brand but our hotel. We look forward to being of service for your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018



You will feel like you are VIP at all times. Rooms are extremely clean and fresh. The staff are servants right there to cater to your every need. Extra towels were available and also cookies and water or anything else that you may need is ready for just for you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittiny P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you, P H, for your feed back and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt you received Royal Treatment! We look to being of service for your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel, while in an older bldg, has been remodeled well. Many older bldg remodels are poorly done, but this one was perfect. The front desk staff was friendly and very accommodating. The one drawback was the air in the room never got really cool. Couple that with a polyester blanket/duvet and you sleep hot. The mattress pad cover also held in the heat, which is typical for the Hilton products. I could have asked to be moved but was too lazy. The rest of the room was great and very clean. I recommend this hotel highly.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank MyGrace17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittiny P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you, MyGrace17, for the feedback, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that the room did not cool for you, please let us know at your future stays and we will be sure the air is properly working. Thank you again for your compliments on the remodel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Love this newly remodeled hotel!! The lobby was super clean and modern, without feeling pretentious. The staff was friendly and welcoming. As always, loved the cookies.

The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. There were no unpleasant smells and the air conditioning worked as it should. The room had an updated bathroom, comfy beds, and a Big TV. I wouldn't change a thing about it.

The hotel is located in an area with plenty of places to eat. We walked next door and found a great local restaurant/bar. There are plenty of other great choices within a few minutes as well. Overall, we LOVED our stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Bayani D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittiny P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you, Bayani D, for your feedback and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly remodeled hotel! We look forward to being of service for your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed on the newly renovated 8th floor. Except for a little snafu with the coffee pot, the room was gorgeous and the beds extremely comfortable. Despite it being an active construction site, everything was very clean and the people were so nice, especially Gloria, who checked us out this morning. We will definitely be coming back.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Doodlesaurus R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittiny P, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Birmingham Perimeter Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback, and we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the newly renovated room. We look forward to being of service for your future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews