We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
959 results
Traveller rating
597
218
73
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
597
218
73
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews landry's seafood manager's reception indoor pool king suite room was clean birmingham area stay there again restaurants and shopping the breakfast area yogurt staff was friendly bw walmart gravy desk couch interstate
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 959 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I picked this hotel based on the good reviews on this site, and I agree with them. I have no complaints about any aspect of my stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Ryan A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to know that you consider us a good value. We are an all-suite hotel offering clean, spacious suites for our guests to relax and unwind. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thank you again for your review!

Jocelyn and the ENTIRE BEST WESTERN PLUS STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

This BW+ was an excellent value. It was clean and new throughout, while the staff (including the manager) was attentive and efficient. The room was nice, tho the TV lacked an HDMI port (that's the trouble with being among the earliest to offer large screen TV!). The bed was incredibly comfortable and the pillows deserved a special shout-out. Our only lament was that the eggs and sausage gravy served at the otherwise really nice breakfast were tasteless. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeffrey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Jeffrey P,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great deal! We appreciate your kind compliments regarding our staff and hotel. Thank you for letting us know about your HDMI port on your TV as well as the eggs and gravy at breakfast. We appreciate you recommending us to the Tripadvisor community. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Jocelyn and the ENTIRE BEST WESTERN PLUS STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to Destin, Florida! We were promptly greeted at check-in by Mr Naik-the hotel manager who seems to be everywhere at any hour checking on his guests! Ultra clean and comfortable, very nice breakfast, and lovely indoor pool! I wish all chain hotels were run, maintained, and as welcoming as this Best Western! Everyone who works here has a smile! Once again, we will return!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank 896williammm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

896williammm,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again! We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant check-in experience. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our indoor heated pool. Thank you so much for your kind compliments regarding our hotel and staff! We truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us again!

Jocelyn and the ENTIRE BEST WESTERN PLUS STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

We were driving to Orlando from MO, and Birmingham was our stop. we had looked at a few room sat other hotels and this Best Western had a suite that was perfect for our family! The room was great, and the breakfast included the next day was out of this world!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

L307YZmargarets,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our full, hot buffet breakfast! We serve breakfast daily from 6am to 9am. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are traveling through Birmingham! Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience!
Jocelyn and the ENTIRE BEST WESTERN PLUS STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

When we got to this hotel, the front desk staff immediately made us feel welcome and appreciated. Warm, melt in your mouth chocolate cookies, coffee and/or bottled water was offered even before we got our room keys. After the official check in we went up to our room. What a delight!! A living room and a separate bedroom!! The air conditioner was in the bedroom which made for a delightful cooler sleep and a comfortable living area. The full hot breakfast buffet was a delight too - eggs, sausage, bacon, GRITS, biscuits, gravy, cereals, muffins, oatmeal, bagels, Danishes, coffee, juice and more. You most definitely get your monies worth at this BW!!!!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwcarlton, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Carlton Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Teri M,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay! Thank you so much for your kind compliments regarding our staff! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your fresh baked chocolate chip cookies. Our bar attendants bakes cookies every Monday through Thursday for our Manager’s Reception which is hosted from 5pm to 7pm. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet as well! We hope that you will visit us again in the future! Thank you again for your review!

Jocelyn and the ENTIRE BEST WESTERN PLUS STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews