We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty beer”

Iron Horse Tap House
Ranked #1 of 152 Restaurants in Luoyang
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 11
Description: American style craft beer bar/tap house and craft beer brewery, featuring 28 taps, including domestic and international beer, cider, lambic/kriek, and sometimes meade. Cocktail bar featuring over 30 different specialty drinks and cocktails. Western food, Chinese food, Chinese and Western BBQ and kebabs all year, BBQ ribs, pizza, hamburgers, fried pub food. Live music 7 days a week!
Restaurant details
Description: American style craft beer bar/tap house and craft beer brewery, featuring 28 taps, including domestic and international beer, cider, lambic/kriek, and sometimes meade. Cocktail bar featuring over 30 different specialty drinks and cocktails. Western food, Chinese food, Chinese and Western BBQ and kebabs all year, BBQ ribs, pizza, hamburgers, fried pub food. Live music 7 days a week!
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

The craft beer scene in China and this place is as good as many I've visited. It has a good collection of famous beers with some lesser know one's to try too. They also include the IBU so if you know whether the beer you're ordering suits your tastes. The staff were also friendly and attentive. They also have a pool table upstairs. Just be careful as the address appears to be in a residential area but access is view the East side of the outside of the residential compound.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank philcF4998AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Great choice of beers and nice food. Staff not interested. Hospitality should be improved. No 1 Trip Advisor is questionnable. Good time though. DvS from Netherlands

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank PaulinevanSchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trainwreckbrewing, Owner at Iron Horse Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your review, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and beer! I've spoken with the staff about quicker service and hopefully they will continue to improve. I've had this conversation with them more than once. I know that sometimes they are short staffed if we're really busy, but I expect a high level of quality and consistency from them. On a side note, our No 1 TripAdvisor rating is based solely on customer reviews, which we greatly appreciate, so that is what it is. Cheers! ~Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

They have a great selection of food and beer. Everything was really tasty and the staff were extremely helpful. The only issue is some of the food took and extremely long time. I highly recommend going but not if your in a rush

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank eimearreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trainwreckbrewing, Owner at Iron Horse Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your review, and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the food and beer! I've spoken with the staff about quicker service and hopefully they will continue to improve. Cheers! ~Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Great place; amazing house crafted beers and nice selection of grilled food to follow but what makes this place so unique is quality of service. Penny speaks perfect english and has helped us to sort out our trip to shaolin next day. If around make sure to pop in here as this is well worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SzymonM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trainwreckbrewing, Owner at Iron Horse Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you for your review and for visiting our tap house! Cheers! ~Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Many options and great service! Penny also has a Western restaurant called TOMI relatively nearby which offers a range of fantastic food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank diconthorneycroftr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trainwreckbrewing, Owner at Iron Horse Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Thank you so much! ~Shane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Iron Horse Tap House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing