We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a complete update. Not easy get to.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New West Street International Hotel
Ranked #132 of 490 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 15 November 2015

All of the finishings needed update. The lobby was very nice but once you got up to the rooms the wallpaper was brown and peeling, the carpet worn and torn, the elevators old. Breakfast was also the most lacking of all our tour stops. Opened late for a tour hosting hotel, at 7am, and didn't have a lot of Western food choices. You have to take a shuttle up and down the "mountain" to the main street. It was easy but still not ideal. And not in the best neighborhood - run down - so we didn't know if we would be safe walking around

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieNYC1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was fine with good air conditioning and wifi. However, we had to keep our blinds closed as we could have just about reached the house outside our window. Breakfast was awful, and the non-Chinese were directed to eat Ian separate room. Coffee and juice disgusting.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank limpsfieldloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

When we entered the hotel lobby, we were really pleased because it was so beautiful. I even stopped and took a picture. We learned there was a free shuttle to a sister hotel close to the downtown area. When we got to the room, we had a balcony that offered us great views and a perfect place to sit and relax. We were very impressed. As we were only there for one night we almost felt disappointed that we would be leaving so soon. Then we looked around. The carpets were covered in stains. The bathtub did not have a plug for the drain. The hotel restaurant advertised on the hotel signs was closed. When the toilet paper roll ran at at 7 a.m., we discovered there wasn't a second roll. The worst part of all was the breakfast. I'm not sure who it was meant for as it didn't please our Chinese colleagues and the only "western" food we could find was machine-made coffee with milk, fried eggs, and toast. If the hotel was judged by restaurant standards, it would be a 1 star. Overall it is the worst hotel we have stayed in since arriving in China two weeks ago.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenspratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Nearly aging, but still OK if you just sleep through the night. The guest room in fair size, and clean enough. The location is good though, near the minimarket, and local foods. They just need English speaking staff >,<

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The hotel is very nice and pintoresque, with beautiful natural views and spacious and clean rooms.

The food was ok but not the best from our trip.

The thing is Yangshuo is kind of small, so beside from downtown which is a lot of stores, the natural views and this amazing show in one of the city theaters, there's not a lot to do, so if you're hungry in the middle of the night or fancy a walk, that might be an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyLau13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
0 km away
Xinxijie International Hotel
Xinxijie International Hotel
#127 of 490 in Yangshuo County
24 reviews
0 km away
West Street Vista Hotel
West Street Vista Hotel
#139 of 490 in Yangshuo County
14 reviews
0 km away
Yangshuo West Street Residence
Yangshuo West Street Residence
#21 of 490 in Yangshuo County
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
Yangshuo Mountain Nest
#1 of 490 in Yangshuo County
268 reviews
0 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 490 in Yangshuo County
1,139 reviews
0 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#8 of 490 in Yangshuo County
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New West Street International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New West Street International Hotel

Address: No.68 Pantao Road, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range: ₹ 1,944 - ₹ 7,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New West Street International Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your New West Street International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New West Street

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing