We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$ 50
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Outside Inn(Yangshuo County)
US$ 48
US$ 45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wada Hostel (Yangshuo)(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$ 33
US$ 13
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yangshuo Dongling Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$ 70
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$ 43
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
US$ 59
US$ 45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tangrenjie Hotel(Yangshuo County)
US$ 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sovereign Hotel(Yangshuo County)
US$ 33
US$ 31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alila Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$ 397
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Inn(Yangshuo County)
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
9
27
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
27
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main shopping streetplenty of hot waterpleasant staynice roomnice hotelli riverkettlecleanlinesstouristhiking
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed one night. Room was fine with good air conditioning and wifi. However, we had to keep our blinds closed as we could have just about reached the house outside our window. Breakfast was awful, and the non-Chinese were directed to eat Ian separate room. Coffee and juice disgusting.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank limpsfieldloafers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

When we entered the hotel lobby, we were really pleased because it was so beautiful. I even stopped and took a picture. We learned there was a free shuttle to a sister hotel close to the downtown area. When we got to the room, we had a balcony that offered us great views and a perfect place to sit and relax. We were very impressed. As we were only there for one night we almost felt disappointed that we would be leaving so soon. Then we looked around. The carpets were covered in stains. The bathtub did not have a plug for the drain. The hotel restaurant advertised on the hotel signs was closed. When the toilet paper roll ran at at 7 a.m., we discovered there wasn't a second roll. The worst part of all was the breakfast. I'm not sure who it was meant for as it didn't please our Chinese colleagues and the only "western" food we could find was machine-made coffee with milk, fried eggs, and toast. If the hotel was judged by restaurant standards, it would be a 1 star. Overall it is the worst hotel we have stayed in since arriving in China two weeks ago.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenspratley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Nearly aging, but still OK if you just sleep through the night. The guest room in fair size, and clean enough. The location is good though, near the minimarket, and local foods. They just need English speaking staff >,<

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The hotel is very nice and pintoresque, with beautiful natural views and spacious and clean rooms.

The food was ok but not the best from our trip.

The thing is Yangshuo is kind of small, so beside from downtown which is a lot of stores, the natural views and this amazing show in one of the city theaters, there's not a lot to do, so if you're hungry in the middle of the night or fancy a walk, that might be an issue.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucyLau13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Booked 2 rooms for 2 nights during the golden week and paid over 900 RMB which was probably 4 times what it is worth. This hotel is really bad. We booked a mountain view luxury non smoking room. The mountain view was actually a view on a junk yard close to the mountain. See picture. Although booked non smoking rooms one of the rooms had 2 full ashtrays in it and the smell was unbeatable. Complained but the managed said they could change the room, only clean it. The room and beds are just ok. The breakfast was of very poor quality. Check in and out was chaotic and slow. Location is not good. Better to avoid this place.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Traveler190511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews