We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kunlun International Youth Inn Huangshan Shiqu
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights during golden week. The hostel staff were very helpful in giving advice on and organising day trips and bus/entrance tickets for our family to visit. The packaged breakfasts were great too for ¥15 each to take on those early morning bus trips. Likewise they had a dinner menu that was reasonable priced and delicious at the end of a huge day travelling. The rooms are clean enough, private and comfortable. The harder beds can be a little difficult to get used to first night, it you get used to it. You can walk to the old town from hostel and visit some local restaurants and some antique markets, also street food vendors etc.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

...which was awesome after so long in dorms. The rooms are huge, with comfy beds and private bathrooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and sorted a tour of local villages with no prior notice. Even though its location isn't great and it lacks the usual hostel atmosphere, it makes for an excellent base from which to explore nearby and then properly rest.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank TheOExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for three nights in April (one day at the mountains, one day visiting the nearby village Hongcun and Tunxi old street and an early departure on the final morning). The hostel is a 5 minute walk from the long distance bus station which is where you get the bus to the mountains, the local villages and to go Hangzhou (amongst other places). The hostel was clean with good wifi, hot showers and English speaking staff. I was the only non-Chinese person there for my three nights but the common area is still a good place to chill. My only real complaint is the mattresses which are thin even by Chinese hostel standards. I was on the top bunk and I could see the glow of the bottom bunks light through the mattress!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Elfflobg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016

had really good expectations of this hostel from the good reviews on tripadvisor. but was really disappointed.

firstly, rooms were run down, especially the toilet, which had a missing bulb, and old and mouldy tiles. the heater in the room was barely sufficient for the cold day.

secondly, service wasnt as expected. when the toilet clogged, the guy at the front desk merely handed us the plunger and expected us to declog on our own.. this was the same guy who was busy playing a game on his phone when we approached him for help at the front desk.. this was ALSO the same guy who we saw smoking and playing card games with his friends in the lobby area when there was clearly a no smoking sign in the hostel.

location wasnt exactly the best, especially since it was raining. we had to call a cab whenever we left the hostel.

would definitely recommend other hotels at this price.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

Really convenient hostel practically next door to the long-distance bus station. They will organise bus trips from the hostel to the mountain and from mountain for your home journey. Beds are very comfortable and there is a nice area downstairs to chill/have food. Will definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
47.6 km away
Xihai Hotel
Xihai Hotel
#3 of 493 in Huangshan
278 reviews
4.4 km away
Huangshan Cheng Jin Hotel
Huangshan Cheng Jin Hotel
#1 of 493 in Huangshan
70 reviews
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.6 km away
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#159 of 493 in Huangshan
260 reviews
47.7 km away
Shilin Hotel
Shilin Hotel
#67 of 493 in Huangshan
134 reviews
47.6 km away
Beihai Hotel
Beihai Hotel
#162 of 493 in Huangshan
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kunlun International Youth Inn Huangshan Shiqu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kunlun International Youth Inn Huangshan Shiqu

Address: No.13 Jiyun Avenue, Tunxi, Huangshan 245000, China
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Huangshan
Price Range: ₹ 967 - ₹ 1,486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kunlun International Youth Inn Huangshan Shiqu 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Tunxi, Huangshan City, Huangshan Cozy International Youth Hostel is only 300 meters from the Huangshan Long Distance Bus Station and 2 kms from the well-known Old Street. If you arrive at Huangshan by bus, you can easily walk to our hostel in about 4 minutes. From our hostel, you can have very convenient transfer to other scenic spots like the UNESCO heritage site Hongcun village, the world famous Huangshan Mountains, or the Huizhou Ancient Town in Shexian County.Newly refurbished with the distinctive local Huizhou style, our hostel is your ideal choice for a budgeted stay without sacrifice of great experience and your comfort. Equipped with 4-star hotel facilities, our hostel rooms are very cozy and comfortable. You can also have a leisurely hour in our lovely garden behind the hostel and enjoy moments of tranquility from the crowd. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Kunlun International Youth Inn Huangshan Shiqu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing