We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
19
44
27
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
44
27
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsshuttle busnewer buildingcable carhot poolshuangshan mountainshuttle servicerecommend staying herefew minutes walkby footspacious roomnational parktour guideother hotelsenglishtaxisstation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here to have easy and early access to Huangshan Mountain. This was accomplished but the rooms are dirty and reeked of smoke even though it was a "non-smoking" room. Apparently, all the Chinese guests sneak a smoke in their rooms as smoking is prohibited on Huangshan mountain.

Breakfast is very basic. As can be expected, the meals in the evening are very expensive (triple the normal rate) but unfortunately very sub-standard.

If you stay here, you will get free access to the nearby hot-springs which is very luxurious and is highly recommended. However, gentlemen be forewarned that the hot-springs will demand that you were tight swimming trunks or they will deny you access. Of course, they have the proper trunks available at the reception at obscene prices

Room Tip: you can find better hotels in Huangshan
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lopthop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after a visit to huang Shan.
The main block of the hotel is under renovation so we stayed in another block which is approx 10 mins walk away .
The surrounding area looks so isolated, a lot of the shops are unoccupied.
There's a shuttle bus to the spa every 15 mins but is normally full, so we choose alternative option by foot. (Approx 10 mins)
The spa is nice and relaxing, is worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Candyfloss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Second time staying here. Great value for money. The spa was really great! Definitely recommend for people to stay and will definitely stay again. However, the room we stayed this time is a bit aged, the carpet was a bit dirty. Would recommend to upgrade to the better room.

Room Tip: Choose the more expensive one
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SudaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

After spending one night on the mountain (and hiking for two days), we came down the mountain and stayed one night at this hotel. It is a clean, nice hotel and the surroundings are beautiful. Our stay included free entrance to the local hot springs which was also quite nice for our tired legs. The staff were great and spoke English, there are some nice walking paths around the river by the hotel and the breakfast buffet was great. Would definitely stay again if we go back

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank erowe1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Huangshan Resort & Spa is inside the Huangshan Mountain park. There is an old
block and a new block called Xuan Yuan which is just a 5-10min walk from the old block. Car park is available. The hotel booking comes with complimentary to the Huangshan Hotspring. From the old block, you can walk. But u will need to take the van shuttle service from the new block. At Xuan Yuan (new block) they offer a tour guide for CNY500 per day to bring you around the Huangshan mountains. She bought the tickets for us and introduced the various sights along the route. If you can walk so much they are also men waiting to carry you up the steps for a fee CNY180 and up, depending on how far you want to be carried.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Evelek76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews