We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with good English speaking reception staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huangshan Resort & Spa
Ranked #76 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Situated just outside of yellow mountains reserve park

Good hotel this one ,good value for your money. English speaking Reception staff were just 5 star. They helped us plan our trip into mountains-writing instructions in Chinese to the places and bus stops we wanted to go to. One bus ticket kiosk staff member near our hotel spoke no English and was rude

She said no no no English with a look of saying p*ss off as I can't help you. Note -

Entire Map of mountain was in Chinese but don't be put off because as soon as your on the mountain the all sign post have English translation too :)

It would have been extremely helpful if the Chinese tourism board printed maps in English; or the hotel had a English version.

Hotel has fridge with kettle and coffee making facilities

Breakfast was not that good as no western breakfast was on the menu but they served things like broccoli and noodles -traditional Chinese quazine ;but it was edible.

Staff were just amazing and they made our trip a memorable one.

Clean room. Toilet got blocked but they sorted that out whilst we were having breakfast

Hot springs is just a 5 minute walk away and was free when staying at hotel. Went for mountain hike and then straight into hot spring before returning to hotel

I would highly recommend this hotel purely because the staff assistance and help in planning your route up the yellow mountains
Forgot to say room has free wifi

5 star English speaking reception staff made our stay a very enjoyable one. Thankyou so much to you guys :) we could not have coped without you .

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Don-Chelsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed here to have easy and early access to Huangshan Mountain. This was accomplished but the rooms are dirty and reeked of smoke even though it was a "non-smoking" room. Apparently, all the Chinese guests sneak a smoke in their rooms as smoking is prohibited on Huangshan mountain.

Breakfast is very basic. As can be expected, the meals in the evening are very expensive (triple the normal rate) but unfortunately very sub-standard.

If you stay here, you will get free access to the nearby hot-springs which is very luxurious and is highly recommended. However, gentlemen be forewarned that the hot-springs will demand that you were tight swimming trunks or they will deny you access. Of course, they have the proper trunks available at the reception at obscene prices

Room Tip: you can find better hotels in Huangshan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lopthop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel after a visit to huang Shan.
The main block of the hotel is under renovation so we stayed in another block which is approx 10 mins walk away .
The surrounding area looks so isolated, a lot of the shops are unoccupied.
There's a shuttle bus to the spa every 15 mins but is normally full, so we choose alternative option by foot. (Approx 10 mins)
The spa is nice and relaxing, is worth a visit.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Candyfloss88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Second time staying here. Great value for money. The spa was really great! Definitely recommend for people to stay and will definitely stay again. However, the room we stayed this time is a bit aged, the carpet was a bit dirty. Would recommend to upgrade to the better room.

Room Tip: Choose the more expensive one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SudaVincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

After spending one night on the mountain (and hiking for two days), we came down the mountain and stayed one night at this hotel. It is a clean, nice hotel and the surroundings are beautiful. Our stay included free entrance to the local hot springs which was also quite nice for our tired legs. The staff were great and spoke English, there are some nice walking paths around the river by the hotel and the breakfast buffet was great. Would definitely stay again if we go back

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank erowe1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
21.4 km away
Banyan Tree Huangshan
Banyan Tree Huangshan
#4 of 486 in Huangshan
83 reviews
4.6 km away
Xihai Hotel
Xihai Hotel
#2 of 486 in Huangshan
273 reviews
4.8 km away
Shilin Hotel
Shilin Hotel
#77 of 486 in Huangshan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Beihai Hotel
Beihai Hotel
#185 of 486 in Huangshan
377 reviews
46.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
1.0 km away
Huangshan Jindu Hotel
Huangshan Jindu Hotel
#51 of 486 in Huangshan
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huangshan Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huangshan Resort & Spa

Address: Hot Spring Resort, Huangshan Scenic, Huangshan 245800, China
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan > Huangshan Resort
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range: ₹ 6,507 - ₹ 9,824 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Huangshan Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Huangshan Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing