We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Zhongrui Huayi Hotel
Ranked #71 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Definitely stay at this hotel if you need a very clean and safe place to stay before or after a visit to Huangshan. The service was outstanding. Excellent value for money. I had booked our bus tickets to Hangzhou at the main bus station but the hotel managed to call to have the bus pick us up from the hotel instead early the next morning. They were able to accommodate our early start in the morning and arranged a packed lunch in the morning. We were also able to keep our bags there for a night when we travelled up the mountain. The hotel is located a short walk from the smaller bus station from which you can catch a bus to the cable car. There are lots of good restaurants near the hotel. One we really enjoyed was located the second from across the street counting from right to left. We also tried a restaurant on the road on the way to the smaller bus station and that was also very good.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srogg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2015

This hotel is a perfect base for a climb up huangshan.

The staff are friendly and helpful: sorted out a mix up with the dates for our booking with no fuss/extra cost to us; arranged for an early breakfast delivered to our rooms; and for the bus to hangzhou to pick us up from the hotel.

The location is convenient: foot massage; good local restaurants and supermarket all very close by.

The rooms are very comfortable and good value; very clean; sitting area and bath. The only issue is the hot water took a while to heat up.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Zhongrui hotel was not our first choice but we were offered it after the hotel we had chosen had cancelled the reservation. It is quite well placed near the bus station from which you can go to the east gate, and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel on the way back from the mountain.
The room was amazingly spacious and cosy, the bathroom with a huge bath, a wardrobe, nice desk etc. We slept very well in a clean bed which was HUGE!
Breakfast was the highlight. First morning we got a yellowish token and ate downstairs - food was ok, decent choice (if you like Chinese food, you will find enough to fill your stomach). On the second morning we got a pinkish token and were led to another restaurant upstairs. We don't know the reason why it was a different place this time, but it doesn't matter as it was much much better
than the previous one. Much better choice, so even if you are not fond of Chinese food, you could find some western options for yourself. Delicious and huge variety!
The staff was helpful, and the hotel offers a FREE shuttle to the bus station, contrary to what an English-speaking Mr.Hu claimed (this is a man who mysteriously appears from nowhere on your arrival to Tangkou and gives you plenty of advice, some of which is part of a wider scam).
Generally, it was an enjoyable stay, especially that the weather was rainy and foggy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ela_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The rooms were quite spacious and hygenic. Beds were the typicall hard chinese beds you find everywhere. The staff only speaks chinese (except for 1 or 2 behind the reception, who speak moderate english).

We went to the hotel restaurant dor dinner and got the menu (which also has english description), but found the prices quite inflated. We then got a menu which all the other chinese guests also got after we asked for this. This was a menu with a fixed price, where you could choose between different dishes. However this was all in chinese and thankfully we had my sister with us who speaks a little chinese, but also couldn't understand all of the courses. Unfortunately nobody spoke english so we just picked a few dishes at random. Some of the dishes were oke, but the fish tasted like it was way past it experation date. Luckely the price for this menu was what you also could expect at a chinese restaurant around the corner. Breakfast was the same. Only Chinese breakfast of which I couldn't always tell what somethign was end nobody spoke english.

Overall I do not recommand the food at this hiotel, but if you are only looking for a room, these are spacious and clean and I can recommand the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_K188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here for one night during a trip to Huangshan Mountain. I went there by bus from Hangzhou. The hotel is not within walking distance from the bus station. I realised this by walking around trying to find it. When I asked a local guy about the hotel he called them and they came to pick me up! In the morning they drove me to the bus station where the busses to the mountain departs and they instructed me how to get off the bus back from the mountain. There are only a couple persons in the staff who speaks english, but all the staff is very helpful.
The bed was very hard, like most beds are in China and the wifi didn't work in my room. Breakfast buffet was pretty nice for being China, with quite a lot of western food. There is a restaurant at the hotel and plenty of other restaurants in the area. I definately wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strutchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huangshan hotels
0.0 km away
Xihai Hotel
Xihai Hotel
#2 of 486 in Huangshan
273 reviews
0.0 km away
Beihai Hotel
Beihai Hotel
#185 of 486 in Huangshan
377 reviews
0.0 km away
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
Huangshan Baiyun Hotel
#160 of 486 in Huangshan
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Huangshan Yucheng
0.0 km away
Huangshan Cheng Jin Hotel
Huangshan Cheng Jin Hotel
#3 of 486 in Huangshan
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Shilin Hotel
Shilin Hotel
#77 of 486 in Huangshan
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhongrui Huayi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhongrui Huayi Hotel

Address: Tangkou Town, Huangshan Scenic Spot (Southgate of Huangshan Mountain), Huangshan, China
Region: China > Anhui > Huangshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 486 Hotels in Huangshan
Price Range: ₹ 2,149 - ₹ 3,582 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zhongrui Huayi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 253
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Zhongrui Huayi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing