We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
4
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow seasonhuangshan mountainthe busstationbase
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This hotel is a perfect base for a climb up huangshan.

The staff are friendly and helpful: sorted out a mix up with the dates for our booking with no fuss/extra cost to us; arranged for an early breakfast delivered to our rooms; and for the bus to hangzhou to pick us up from the hotel.

The location is convenient: foot massage; good local restaurants and supermarket all very close by.

The rooms are very comfortable and good value; very clean; sitting area and bath. The only issue is the hot water took a while to heat up.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 11katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Zhongrui hotel was not our first choice but we were offered it after the hotel we had chosen had cancelled the reservation. It is quite well placed near the bus station from which you can go to the east gate, and there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel on the way back from the mountain.
The room was amazingly spacious and cosy, the bathroom with a huge bath, a wardrobe, nice desk etc. We slept very well in a clean bed which was HUGE!
Breakfast was the highlight. First morning we got a yellowish token and ate downstairs - food was ok, decent choice (if you like Chinese food, you will find enough to fill your stomach). On the second morning we got a pinkish token and were led to another restaurant upstairs. We don't know the reason why it was a different place this time, but it doesn't matter as it was much much better
than the previous one. Much better choice, so even if you are not fond of Chinese food, you could find some western options for yourself. Delicious and huge variety!
The staff was helpful, and the hotel offers a FREE shuttle to the bus station, contrary to what an English-speaking Mr.Hu claimed (this is a man who mysteriously appears from nowhere on your arrival to Tangkou and gives you plenty of advice, some of which is part of a wider scam).
Generally, it was an enjoyable stay, especially that the weather was rainy and foggy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ela_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The rooms were quite spacious and hygenic. Beds were the typicall hard chinese beds you find everywhere. The staff only speaks chinese (except for 1 or 2 behind the reception, who speak moderate english).

We went to the hotel restaurant dor dinner and got the menu (which also has english description), but found the prices quite inflated. We then got a menu which all the other chinese guests also got after we asked for this. This was a menu with a fixed price, where you could choose between different dishes. However this was all in chinese and thankfully we had my sister with us who speaks a little chinese, but also couldn't understand all of the courses. Unfortunately nobody spoke english so we just picked a few dishes at random. Some of the dishes were oke, but the fish tasted like it was way past it experation date. Luckely the price for this menu was what you also could expect at a chinese restaurant around the corner. Breakfast was the same. Only Chinese breakfast of which I couldn't always tell what somethign was end nobody spoke english.

Overall I do not recommand the food at this hiotel, but if you are only looking for a room, these are spacious and clean and I can recommand the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid_K188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I stayed here for one night during a trip to Huangshan Mountain. I went there by bus from Hangzhou. The hotel is not within walking distance from the bus station. I realised this by walking around trying to find it. When I asked a local guy about the hotel he called them and they came to pick me up! In the morning they drove me to the bus station where the busses to the mountain departs and they instructed me how to get off the bus back from the mountain. There are only a couple persons in the staff who speaks english, but all the staff is very helpful.
The bed was very hard, like most beds are in China and the wifi didn't work in my room. Breakfast buffet was pretty nice for being China, with quite a lot of western food. There is a restaurant at the hotel and plenty of other restaurants in the area. I definately wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Strutchopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Travelling south of the Yangze river in winter is always problematic. Most Chinese will tell you that the north of China is warmer. Obviously it is colder in the north but that they mean is that it is warmer inside as heating is not very good in the south.
Our initial plan was to stay on the mountain but being the Chinese new year holiday, everything was booked.
The location of this place is not bad. It is surrounded by restaurants and only a 10-minute walk to the buses that take you to the mountain cablecar. We booked the room on Taobao (Chinese equivalent of eBay). Rhe room rate was a little over 400RMB and included 2 breakfasts. The room was rather large.
However, as in many hotels, the electricity only works when you put your room card into the slot at the entrance. So there is no heating when you are absent. When we arrived the room temperature was 9 degrees celsius. We put on the heating using another card from my wallet so it would heat while we left for dinner. When we returned later it was then 14 degrees. Still very cold. We had also opened the bed sheets so that the bed would warm up. We took a very warm bath so we could get some sleep without freezing. By the time we went to bed it was now 17 degrees, still very cold and the bed sheets were freezing. We were trying to get an early sleep as we intended to get up at 5h30 the next morning to beat the crowds but kept being woken up by phone calls offering massage.
Got up early and jumped in the shower but the water was initially very brown. After a couple of minutes it was normal again but in the middle of the shower there was a power failure. It was pitch dark at that time. We called the reception but they had no idea when power would be back. hank god it was only 10 minutes.
About breakfast, as we had to leave before 7am we missed breakfast. The second evening the temperature was at a normal 21 degrees (we left it on all day). Due to the way the air is blown, the bathroom remains cold. On the second morning before checking out we headed for breakfast at 9am but it ends at 9am, so we barely had time to pick up a few thing. Strictly a Chinese buffet and not much choice.
Maybe this place is ok in summer but it is to be avoided in winter. The hotels on the mountain looked nice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews